Living and dining in CorktownOpen living room
Amazing downtown house with cat

Entire home/apt

4 guests

2 bedrooms

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Awesome townhouse on the east side of downtown. Located on the quietest street in Corktown. Comfortably sleeps four. Walking distance to Yonge Street, Church And Wellesley Gay Village, the Historic Distillery, Leslieville, and Riverdale. Located on Queen and King lines. My 16-year-old cat, Goldie Hawn lives here too. She's super quiet and won't bother you at all. Please simply put out food and water for her.

The space

I love this house. It was built in 1894 and still retains a lot of its old character inside. Amazing dining room, back garden, and updated sexy bathroom. One of the best rooms is the two-level master bedroom with a sleeping loft that overlooks the dressing room. I promise you will love this space.

Guest access

TV, Internet, digital cable, awesome 16-year-old cat who's easy to take care of and does her own thing.

Interaction with guests

I prefer to always meet my guests at the door when they arrive. I'll give you a tour and then leave you to the space. I'm always in town and not far away, so please write if you have any questions.

Other things to note

I'll be leaving the cat here with you, so I hope you're ok with that. She's quiet and keeps to herself. Please just put down some water and the food I supply. Thank you.


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 2
Check In: Anytime after 4PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities
Wireless Internet
Kitchen

Prices
Extra people $95 CAD / night after 2 guests
Security Deposit $200 CAD
Weekly Discount: 25%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 4PM

Being a row house, I do have neighbours that share walls on either side. For this reason, this isn't a party space. It's a quiet family home for respectful guests.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs
Pet(s) live on property

Cancellations

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

6 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Shomari User Profile
July 2016
Jason was very kind to leave a letter with clear details. He was also available via phone and responded quickly to brief inquiries. He provided a bottle of Prosecco which was very welcoming.

Matt User Profile
September 2014
The townhouse was fantastic, very modern and clean, comfortable, and the host was super nice and accommodating. Would stay again!

Jaime User Profile
August 2014
Jason is a great host and he has a wonderful and comfortable place. The place is very nicely furnished with some top end Items like the shower (fantastic). We would happily return!

Janet User Profile
June 2014
Flat was beautiful, stylish and clean and nice garden, in a nice neighbourhood, easy to walk or get tram into centre, and Jason was really helpful.

Marc User Profile
March 2014
It was a real pleasure to deal with Jason. He is very accommodating. His home is very well maintained and had a nicely renovated bathroom and a fun layout.

Jishan User Profile
October 2013
The townhouse was spectacular and the hosts were amazing. They kept the place in tip top condition and made the stay enjoyable. The layout of the townhouse is unique and everyone will have a great time here. Will book again. Thank you Jason!

Toronto, CanadaJoined in September 2013
Jason User Profile

I'm the Creative Manager at an adventure travel company, living in Toronto. This is a beautiful city but sometimes you have to leave home to remember why you loved it in the first place. I travel with my partner, Luis. We're both respectful, super clean, adult travelers that are looking for places to stay all over the world. We love to meet new people and walk new, strange streets.

It's a dream job of mine to travel the world reading to rooms full of people from books I've written.

Please say hello.

Languages: English, Français, Italiano, Português
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings