A spacious comfortable room in a great location
A spacious comfortable room in a great location
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

A spacious comfortable room in a great location. Buses to city and train station stop right across the street. It is a 20 min walk to the city centre. Go into the park through our backyard door and enjoy a memorable view on Oxford. Taste all kinds of delicious cuisine down the road in lively east oxford.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 sofa bed

Amenities

Prices
Extra people $15 CAD / night after the first guest
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

7 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Stephanie User Profile
September 2017
Olivia did everything she could to be of great support. She made sure to be earlier at home to welcome us on our way from Heathrow to Oxford. She offered us extra warm covers and hot tea once we arrived. We were so wet because it was raining dogs and cats outside. We shared our plans and visits and she was very interested in it. Place is very well located, very peaceful and secure. We walked a lot and discovered many different aspects of the city such as the Iffley lock which is not far from Olivia's house ( about 30 minutes walking) as well as the center city and the Magdalena College. We were Lucky because it was the oppen days and we could visit almost all the colleges during the weekend ( Trinity College, Magdalena one, etc...). Nearby also nice spot to have a lunch or a bier ( Cous Cous and Port Mahon for instance ). We highly recommend the place and Olivia. Olivia also accepted that we leave her house later than supposed, means that we leave our luggages later than noon. This, was very much convenient for us since we had planned a lot of visits on our last day in Oxford. The Bus station St Clemence is also very closed from the house.

Martina User Profile
September 2017
Great location.

Chiara User Profile
July 2017
We loved the house's central position and its charming view on the South Parks. Olivia was a great host - highly recommended!

Monika User Profile
July 2017
Lovely, cozy, great communication and approach :)

Huimin User Profile
July 2017
I have to say everything is so perfect. What a pity that we only spent one night at Olivia's house. The house is tidy and well decorated. I love the garden. There is a big grassland outside the garden! So it is wonderful for people to have a good relaxation. Moreover, the lovely brother are so cute! That is a wonderful experience in Oxford.

Jennifer User Profile
July 2017
My husband and I stayed at Olivia's house for two nights. Our room was spotless and the bed was comfortable. The house is on a very nice residential street in Oxford, and the view from our bedroom window was pleasant, overlooking a large open park. It's about a ten-minute walk from Cowley Road, a lively area with several good restaurants and some supermarkets. We really enjoyed our stay and were delighted to meet Olivia and her family. We would happily stay there again if we were back in the area.

Chloé User Profile
July 2017
I only stayed for a sleepover so I don't think I enjoyed fully the house of Olivia and her family. It's very well located in a quite and leafy neighborhood but close to shops and restaurants (5-10 min walk). The house is beautiful and welcoming, with a nice garden, and the room was well arranged and very comfortable. I slept like a log. I will definitely stay there again should I come back to Oxford.

This host has 15 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Oxford, United KingdomJoined in January 2014
Olivia User Profile
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Similar listings