Kitchen/diner with microwave and washing machineMira shower, always hot water
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
You won’t be charged yet

This cosy room has a comfortable single bed, desk, wardrobe, chest of drawers, is clean, has access to Wifi, bedside lamp and mirror. Communal bathroom with fantastic shower, overlooking gardens, in 3 bed semi detached property in safe suburb 8 miles from the city centre, close to Trafford Centre with major tourist attractions such as Chill Factor, Sea World, Event City all within easy walking distance. IT IS A FAMILY HOME NOT HOTEL

The space

It is a welcoming family home in a safe neighbourhood with all facilities available and good transport links, as a single full time mum, I am social work trained (work in addictions field) and have taught English as a foreign language abroad, have been hosting for around 10 years, we have 2 friendly cats, breakfast is help yourself to toast and cereal, tea/coffee, but feel free to store food and cook own meals

Guest access

All areas living room, kitchen, gardens and bathroom with shower, use of washing machine - increasingly i am finding that some guests spend a lot of time in the house during the week - because of the work this creates and use of extra resources I am introducing a fee of £3 per day for M-F 'office hours' for this which can be paid to me directly - one would usually expect guests to be out and about roughly speaking Mon-Friday 9-5 at least and hotels would charge for boiling water or if using base as place to 'work from home' then usually one's office would foot the bill for the wear and tear aspect of use of all facilities - it all adds up so in future as of 11.9.15 if people intend to stay in the house and have access to all electricity/gas etc. facilities then this charge will apply during the (URL HIDDEN) is expected if one is ill you should be able to relax in yr room and likewise on average 2 rest days per week but if all guests do is stay in and work and use facilities all day I reckon it is reasonable to charge extra for this as a hotel would e.g. for fridge in room etc.

Interaction with guests

We often spent time together socialising at home, watching films chatting and on day trips to local parks, museums and other attractions locally of which there are many including the Trafford centre, chill factor (URL HIDDEN) and sea life

Other things to note

The review stating that I cancelled 6 days before arrival was but was a mutual agreement due to a misunderstanding
Also if someone wants to stay for 3 months plus, monthly prices can be reduced as private arrangement

Free parking on premises
Wireless Internet

Cleaning Fee $26 CAD
Weekly Discount: 17%
Weekend Price $38 CAD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 single bed

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 10AM

If self catering I have had to introduce an extra charge for fridge storage, electricity and gas usage and rubbish management and the extra cleaning this creates of £10 per week, also key deposit of £5 as too many people have left with the key - payable on arrival in cash please , if people bring lots of take outs and do not self cater (i.e. store and cook food here) the charge will be £5 for extra rubbish management, other house rules available on arrival or by email beforehand

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit

1 night minimum stay

21 Reviews

Check In
Michael User Profile
January 2016
The host canceled this reservation 52 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.
Christine User Profile
Response from Christine:
Unexpected extenuating circumstances not usual for me to cancel - only second time in 2-3 years and immediately after booking so not last minute!
January 2016

Gobind User Profile
October 2017
I do not usually leave bad reviews as I know people need to make a living or to top up their income but this has probably been the worst room I have rented . The room was dusty . Terrible mould on shower head , I had to use it as I needed a shower after work.Very inconsiderate , knowing that I work nights . Both daughter and mother shouting and slamming doors when I was sleeping . The smell of smoke was bad enough but to further add "fuel to the fire" , christine smothered it with the mist horrible scented air freshener , which made it even worse . This accommodation is not suited for business users as the room was not cosy but "cramped" . I am surprised that there were positive comments on this property . Parking was not great as there were convoy of cars parked all over both curbs . Please users of Airbnb please beware of this property !!!

Favaz Mohammed User Profile
September 2017
It was nice a experience for the stay and though she was outside while I arrived, made an alternative arrangement for the same. It was just one day but it was a nice stay. I would certainly visit this home for the next stay. Thank you Christine for providing a comfortable stay.
Christine User Profile
Response from Christine:
Thanks for the lovely comments Favaz, makes it all worth it! Yes you checked in early sorry we missed you whilst we were on our walk, shame you weren't there even earlier you could have joined us :)! Glad you were able to find the key etc.
September 2017

Jitendra User Profile
January 2017
Great location. Comfy room. Host was helpful and thoughtful. Enjoyed my stay.

Amin User Profile
January 2017
The host canceled this reservation 32 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.
Christine User Profile
Response from Christine:
hip surgery imminent so extenuating circumstances and v short notice - only cancelled once before on a guest in a few years
January 2017

Thomas User Profile
December 2016
Nice lady, nice room.

Shaun User Profile
October 2016
Lovely house in a quiet neighbourhood.

This host has 14 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Manchester, United KingdomJoined in September 2013
Christine User Profile

I am from Manchester, full time mum at the moment with professional background in social work/psychology, now looking at returning to work as a driving instructor, currently enjoying going to lots of groups and doing lots of family oriented type stuff, museums, parks, etc. been hosting for years, have taught English in Spain, open minded and sociable...

Response rate: 90%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings