Desk area in bedroomShared full bath (more pics in the double bed listing)
Room in Rozzie-Twin Bed-Full Bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Quiet second floor bedroom sleeps one in comfort, Includes back yard view, semi-private full bath & use of first floor living area, front porch & garden. Great plus: free street parking or a short walk to public transport into Boston/Cambridge.


Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee $51 CAD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 single bed

House Rules

My ideal guests would be warm, friendly, and respectful of sharing my home and it's rhythms. I am allergic to cigarettes, so no smoking please, not even in the yard. A quiet homecoming is much appreciated at the end of the evening's nightlife.

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 24 hours of your trip and the first night is non-refundable.


Availability
1 night minimum stay

21 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Berlisha User Profile
August 2017
Rebecca and her home are AMAZING! Rebecca worked very hard to make sure that me and my dog felt at home! She was was extremely helpful in getting me to experience Rozzie like a local. The room was quiet and cozy and the bed was very comfortable. I would highly recommend staying in Rebecca's home! Plus, her garden is amazing, and she decorated the room with fresh flowers from the garden!

Alyssa User Profile
August 2017
Rebecca is a fantastic host and her home is very warm and inviting.
Rebecca User Profile
Response from Rebecca:
Thanks! I forgot to say you're welcome back any time!
August 2017

Nina User Profile
June 2017
Rebecca was a very welcoming and generous host! Her home is lovely -- the room is small, but quite comfortable -- and both she and her cats are very sweet. I stayed for a month with my own cat and drove into Boston a few times a week; the commute was easy and quick, and when I wasn't in Boston I enjoyed the neighborhood a lot. I had a lovely stay, and Rebecca made me feel very comfortable in her home!

Ellen User Profile
November 2016
I stayed with Rebecca for 2.5 months, and couldn't have been happier! Rebecca is kind and helpful, and the space was great for myself and my cat. We were happy to stay for so long and felt right at home!
Rebecca User Profile
Response from Rebecca:
Ellen was a great guest - i'd recommend her for any stay :-)
November 2016

Yissel User Profile
August 2016
It was my first experience using Airbnb and I really like it. Rebecca made me feel welcome in her home, at the same time she helped to practice my English and explains me about nice places I could visit. I definitely would stay again in her home if I needed to.

Kacee User Profile
July 2016
Rebecca most definitely made me feel welcome and at home during my stay in Roslindale the past two months. She is both respectable and friendly. A short walk to the center of town, she lives on a quiet street with a luscious backyard and garden. Easy access to buses, T and commuter rail. She accommodated all my needs and it was truly a pleasure to share this space!

Paul User Profile
November 2015
Rebecca was a wonderful host with a room in a very convenient location. I slept really well and had a very pleasant stay! I'll definitely be back when I'm next in Boston, and hopefully next time I'll have more time to enjoy the accommodation.

This host has 25 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Massachusetts, United StatesJoined in September 2013
Rebecca User Profile

Bon Jour, Bom Dia, Good Day,

I'm a mid-life psychologist who enjoys traveling and the hospitality and connections that come with it. I am happy to have the opportunity to make you welcome. I do have a full life, so we may have less time to converse than I'd like, but I am happy to do what I can to make your stay comfortable.

I was born here but I'm half Portuguese (and used to speak good conversational French a while ago - I can probably do okay with French visitors who don't speak the best English), so hospitality is one of my cultural values.

I also have a garden, good neighbors, cats, and enjoy good food and warm people.

Languages: English, Français, Português
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Similar listings