Guest bathroom w/shower & bath tubShared bathroom
West Templeton Country Home Room #1

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Our home is in a very nice, quiet safe neighborhood on the beautiful West Side of Templeton, which is in the heart of Wine Country on the California Central Coast.

The space

We offer a private bedroom with access to a full bath. The bed is a comfortable double bed. Closet space and wireless internet access available.

Guest access

You will have access to the home’s full kitchen, dining and living space as well as the backyard patio which opens up to a very nice open space with views of the rolling hills and trails that surround the neighborhood. On occasion, our Bedroom #2 will also be occupied by guests at which time the bathroom will be shared.

Interaction with guests

Typically, we will be present to assist you with any needs during your stay.
For breakfast, there are always cereals, fruits, oatmeal, eggs, toast, juices, coffee, tea and such that you are welcome to and we may join you for breakfast depending on your preference and our schedules. A Starbucks is five minutes away and a few local coffee shops are even closer.

Other things to note

My husband and I have lived in Templeton for almost twenty years. We have thoroughly enjoyed raising our kids here and exploring every aspect of what the Central Coast has to offer. The kids are all off to college, so we are anxious to share our empty room and our knowledge of the area so you can make the most of your time here, whatever the purpose or occasion. There is also a family cat that occasionally shows herself to guests.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 5PM
Check Out: 10AM
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities
Wireless Internet
Free parking on premises

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 5PM

Please let us know your approximate check-in and check-out times so we can plan our days accordingly to best serve you.
No pets - our family cat demands to rule the house.
Our check in and check out times can be flexible if requested in advance.
Our home is a non-smoking home.
We live in a wonderful quiet neighborhood, so proper respect is in order. If you are our guest and planning on staying out late, please be respectful of our neighbors, ourselves and any other guests we may have staying.
Be aware that some navigation tools will place you at our neighbors house, so please pay attention to the street address listed on both the mailbox and the house.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card

Availability
1 night minimum stay

100 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Khoren User Profile
September 2017
Pete and Shar were very kind and welcoming to me and my girlfriend. They gave us countless suggestions on nearby sites and activities to visit on our cross country road trip. Not only that, but Shar is a mastermind behind the waffle maker! She made us an amazing breakfast, and coffee. Thank you for such a wonderful experience!

Sridharan User Profile
August 2017
Pete and Shar are the best. It was our first AirBnb experience and they made sure it was the best. The house was clean and well organised. We had everything we needed in the room. They made sure we were comfortable and cozy and gave us a real vacation experience. They provide complimentary breakfast and Shar's banana walnut muffin was just out of the world. I would highly recommend Pete and Shar's place and would love to visit again.

Olivia User Profile
August 2017
Pete and Shar were wonderful hosts and are lovely & fun people. The room was very nice, clean and comfy. They made an exceptional breakfast, very delicious and it was fun to eat with and talk to them. Felt more like staying with Friends than being just guests. Overall a great stay, we can highly recommend it.

Gabe User Profile
July 2017
This was great.

Alison User Profile
July 2017
Pete and Shar"s home was gorgeous and they we're both very friendly and helpful. I only wish I could have spent more time with them. Highly recommend!!!

Our first airbnb experience made awesome by Pete & Shar, who not only made us comfortable in their home, but also made us feel like one of their own. To start off, the accommodation was pretty neat, clean, just as mentioned. They went extra mile to provide the guests with everything they could possibly might need. They let us use their kitchen and also encouraged us to use the TV, or their backyard to watch stars. Shar made us breakfast for both days of our stay and we enjoyed a sumptuous one with them, and another guests, over good conversations. Pete and Shar were friendly enough to give us suggestions for our trips about local scenic routes, vineyards, downtowns, beaches and many more, which was pretty useful to make our plans. We got to know a lot about a lot of things talking with them. We thank you once again for making our stay a memorable one and may even do it again, if we visit next time. Thank you for the ice creams, good food and allowing to borrow some of the sports equipment for fun. You are awesome :-)

Chloe User Profile
June 2017
Pete & Shar were great hosts! The room was comfortable and clean & it wasn't a problem having to share the bathroom with other guests.

This host has 98 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Templeton, California, United StatesJoined in September 2013
Pete & Shar User Profile

My husband and I have lived on the California Central Coast for almost 20 yrs. and have raised 3 children all now in college. We work full time, like to play sports, exercise, hike, and play with our grandchildren. I love photography and horseback riding and my husband enjoys coaching high school baseball and sports. We like to experience a variety of activities and foods, like exploring new places. We consider ourselves easy to get along with and enjoy meeting new people. We also enjoy opening our home to airbnb guests and offering guidance to fully enjoy the Central Coast area we are blessed to live in.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings