Cozy home just north of the city

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

I have a bedroom available in my cute and spacious wood home, located just 10 minutes north of the old city. Down the road is a great local Thai market with everything you need. You have full use of the house and kitchen to cook. This place has great ambiance and charm and a beautiful patio. It's an extremely quiet and peaceful neighborhood, and the patio is great for star watching and mellow evenings in the hammock. My place is good for couples and solo adventurers.

The space

This is an older Thai style wooden house, it's not perfect, but it's rustic and adorable! I love my home and would love to share it with other travelers to give them a unique at-home experience just outside the busy city.

Guest access

You have full range of the house. There is a kitchen for cooking and you are welcome to use anything there. If you use it up or break it, please replace it! Otherwise, my house is your house. :) There is a backyard to wander, hammock space, a carport with a washing machine, a spacious shower with everything you need, and plenty of living room space to stretch out and relax.

Interaction with guests

I work during the day and I am often away in the evenings, sometimes spending just a few hours at home. I am more than happy to socialize if I am around, depending on the day and schedule!


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared washroom)
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 12PM (noon) - 8PM
Room type: Private room

Amenities
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Weekly Discount: 11%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is 12PM (noon) - 8PM

- No shoes in the house please!


Cancellations

Safety features
First aid kit

Availability
10 nights minimum stay

1 Review

灿 User Profile
June 2017
The host canceled this reservation 59 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Monika User Profile
April 2017
Julia let us stay at her place even she was out of town. She was really easy-going and helpful especially when we got into trouble little bit. We have everything we needed - kitchen, hot shower, wi-fi, cozy balcony... The pity was that we didn´t meet Julia eventually. Next time! :) FYI - it takes 10 minutes to get into center and there was no motobike rental. If we have come again, we would have taken a taxi to the center and have rent a bike first.

Chiang Mai, ThailandJoined in February 2014
Julia User Profile

Hello! I have been living in Chiang Mai for over 3 years now, teaching kindergarten, traveling and enjoying this wonderful city. I rock climb, garden, paint, make kombucha, and love being in nature and in great company. I am originally from Alaska, lived in Oregon and Hawaii and love to keep exploring new places and possibilities. I also adore meeting people from other cultures, and opening up my home allows me to do that while providing some savings to help me along my next adventure!

Languages: English, Español
Response rate: 0%
Response time: a few days or more

The neighbourhood

Similar listings