Skip to content
views of the Thames from the living roomCosy double room
Private room in apartment

Double room with private bathroom near O2

Andrew & Gillie

Double room with private bathroom near O2

2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Sparkling clean16 recent guests have said that this home was sparkling clean.
Great check-in experience100% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.
Great location95% of recent guests gave this home’s location a 5-star rating.

Our top floor apartment is 10 minutes' walk to The O2, Emirates Airline, Thames clipper and North Greenwich tube. You’ll love our smart apartment for its views, location, ambiance, outdoors spaces, and of course the people. In 20 minutes you can walk into the charming village atmosphere of Greenwich, with its historical buildings and museums and many pubs and restaurants. Central London is 15 minutes away by tube.

Our place is great for couples, solo adventurers, and business travellers.

Amenities

Wifi
Breakfast
Kitchen
Dryer
Hair dryer
TV

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules

No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 11AM

Availability

106 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Barbara User Profile
Barbara
April 2018
Andrew and Gillie were very thoughtful, helpful and genuine people! Their place was close to the tube which would be able to take you anywhere in the city in just a few minutes! The place was spotless and they even provided us with breakfast every morning! We would 100% recombine…
Mark User Profile
Mark
July 2017
North Greenwich is an interesting area, well connected to central London by public transport. The room is compact but the hosts, bathroom, décor and breakfast are all excellent.
Amanda User Profile
Amanda
May 2017
This was our first Airbnb and we loved it. Great location easy to get around. Andrew and gillie were great and super helpful. We would love to come back one day
Noor User Profile
Noor
March 2017
An amazing building with even better hosts! Highly recommend staying here, better than many 5 star hotels I've stayed in.
Lindsay User Profile
Lindsay
June 2018
A friendly informative host and a clean, comfortable and convenient apartment. Would love to stay again.
Zuzana User Profile
Zuzana
June 2018
Great hosts and perfect location for o2.
Mehmet User Profile
Mehmet
June 2018
Was not expecting to be mummied by a couple while i came to stay in london terriblee mis leading and not enough information
Andrew & Gillie User Profile
Response from Andrew & Gillie:
DO NOT HOST THIS PERSON. We did not give Mehmet a review, as he never actually stayed at our home. When he arrived at approximately 9 pm, more than two hours later than planned, we showed him and his ‘girlfriend’ the room and the private bathroom and he said they would go out for some food. Minutes later they went out and did not return. The next morning, after check out time, we sent him a message asking where the keys were and he sent back a very aggressive message saying he would not return the keys until he had a refund. He claimed that he was ‘embarrassed’ with his girlfriend, as he understood they would have the entire flat to themselves. We pointed out that our listing, which has had more than 100 five-star reviews and no negative reviews, never mentions the use of the entire flat, but a double bedroom and private bathroom. We had no choice but to give him a full refund as he was holding us to ransom by refusing to return the keys. As of this posting we still have not received the keys. Mehmet clearly did not read the listing carefully as it is not listed as entire property. We live in the flat and were watching tv in our living room. We have reported him to Airbnb and have stopped taking instant bookings due to this experience, as we read his reviews from other hosts and, although he has two recommendations, the system does not highlight the fact that he has also had two very negative reviews. DO NOT HOST THIS PERSON
June 2018

Hosted by Andrew & Gillie

London, United KingdomJoined in November 2013
Andrew & Gillie User Profile
120 Reviews
Verified
Andrew & Gillie is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
We are semi-retired teachers, travelled around the world for two years from Sept 14 till Aug 16 in campervans and now have a base in trendy and accessible Greenwich. We love travelling (obviously), music, theatre, sociable times with friends, outdoors, having new experiences, mee…
Languages: Español, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings