Central apartment in Stockholm
Central apartment in Stockholm
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

perfect central location, two room apartment, close to all amenities. tube stations 5 mins walk. impossible to live more centrally. courtyard flat with balcony so no passing traffic.
simple decor, wooden floors, large tv.
bathroom with shower and washing machine.
ideal way to sample the city!
Update July 2017 - wifi in the apartment

The space

Almost impossible to find a more central location, but very quiet also as it faces the courtyard, not the street.

Guest access

The flat and the balcony. There is a kind of courtyard also but it's nicer to be on the balcony.

Interaction with guests

If I am here and you need help with something, let me know, otherwise I will stay out of your way. If I am away somewhere on vacation a friend will help you out with the keys etc and he can ring me if there's any problem.

Other things to note

The apartment is on the third floor and there is no lift so it is not so easy for anyone with mobility issues. One review says it is on the 4th floor but this is incorrect. If you are staying any time apart from winter, I would really appreciate it if you could water the plants. No problem if it has been raining but any other time, especially on very warm days. Most of them are food plants so you are welcome to eat any you like!

Wireless Internet
Laptop friendly workspace

Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $48 CAD
Security Deposit $158 CAD
Weekly Discount: 20%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

No loud noise after 2200. You can use the washing machine but put the water tube into the WC as it is not connected for water going out otherwise, and the floor gets wet. No smoking inside the house. Please use the balcony and put cigarette ends in the trash, not in the plant boxes.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs
No parking on property


7 nights minimum stay

16 Reviews

Check In
Michael User Profile
June 2017
A very nice and quiet place from where can easily walk to the city centre. Todd is very welcoming and friendly. He was very flexibel with the check-in and check-out. He even picked us up at the metro station and showed us the way to the flat. We totally recommend it!

Suhas User Profile
June 2017
Host is very nice guys, the place didn't have actual wifi (Just a Huawei usb plug that didn't work) and the shower is not separate from the toilet so floods the toilet, but overall good for the price in great location
Todd User Profile
Response from Todd:
Hi Suhas. The listing doesn't say I have wifi, there isn't any option for mobile broadband so I deliberately didn't say I have wifi. Also, you arrived on Thursday and it was only because I asked you on the Saturday night if everything was ok that I even found out about this internet problem. Also the bathroom is what is known as a wet room, these are quite standard in many places. Please think twice before giving this kind of review again, as in my review I didn't mention the fact you didn't tell me about the internet for two days, the recycling bin being full of old food when I came home, and the fact that you left the door completely unlocked when you checked out. Something to think about for future reviews. Thanks for watering the plants though.
June 2017

Mayra User Profile
November 2016
Very small, but cosy and functional. It was very peaceful despite being close to the city centre. Todd was travelling, but his friend Julian was very friendly and helpful. The internet is bought in data blocks and was limited to how much the previous guest had left (it lasted only one week into our four week stay).
Todd User Profile
Response from Todd:
Thanks for your feedback. Not sure about 'very small' but I guess everything's relative. I've updated the info about the internet now (50gb per month). The usage actually tripled in the week after the 10th of October but hopefully it's clear now for the next guests anyway. I thought this was stated but apparently not, having checked the listing, so I should have made this known beforehand. Thanks again.
November 2016

Darren User Profile
June 2016
Had a great time a small but lovely flat in the centre of Stockholm.

Cécile User Profile
June 2016
Todd was the real Airbnb host. He took the time to welcome us and to give us all advices we needed about the flat. Eventhough he was travelling, he was always there to answer us if we needed. His flat was really cosy and well located. Indeed, it is in the very center of the city and you can find everything nearby. It suits well with the photos and the description. Perfect for a couple, or two friends. The kitchen has everything that can be needed to cook. You don't have to go far to thow the trashes, there is a room in the building, it is really convenient. The building is really quiet too. Thank you for everything !
Todd User Profile
Response from Todd:
I'm glad you had a good stay. Thanks for your help with everything. You are welcome back anytime you are in Stockholm!
June 2016

Natan User Profile
January 2016
The host canceled this reservation 14 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Nikki User Profile
December 2015
The host canceled this reservation 148 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Stockholm, SwedenJoined in August 2013
Todd User Profile
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings