Front porchVegetable Garden
Tayams' Cottage
Hosted by Thomas
Thomas is the host.
6 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
2.5 baths
6 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
2.5 baths
You won’t be charged yet

Do you need light, color and space? Come and experience the delights of our fabulous, fully furnished, staffed home: Tayams' Cottage, Dhapasi Marg, Bansbari.

The space

2 ropani compound with flower and vegetable garden, (looked after by Chandra Man Tamang) spacious parking, 3 bedrooms, three bathrooms, living room, dining room, kitchen, pantry, extensive library, three wonderful terraces, with a spectacular sunset view from the top of the house. Sleeps 6. Let Ram, Sita, Rabisha and Rajish care for you:, they take care of security,  (along with Hoynbee, the compound dog) bring tea, keep the house spic and span,  and act as guardian angels and hosts. Ram is also an excellent  driver and can run errands, They live in staff quarters in the same compound behind the main house.  Nikki and Priti of Thomas L.  Kelly Photography have an office downstairs where they work 9 am - 4 pm weekdays and can help you with any questions you might have.

Guest access

Beautiful, fully furnished house with spacious garden. The house is located in a quite neighborhood.

- Three bedrooms.
- Spacious living room with wooden burning stove.
- Three bathrooms with washing machine.
- Veranda.
- Access to Internet.
- Dog present.

Interaction with guests

We won't be in the country but you will have a stellar support of Ram and Sita Khatri. They live in staff quarters in the same compound behind the main house.

Other things to note

Kindly note:
Airport pick up and drop can be arranged for USD 30.
Tenants pay for food.
To secure your reservation, we require a $50 deposit upon reservation, refundable for cancellations made up to 48 hours before scheduled date of arrival. We apologize for this, but our house is in demand, and we want to make it available to others if you cannot make it or your plans change.


Amenities
Internet
Kitchen
Wireless Internet

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Bedroom 3
1 single bed

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in time is flexible
Check out by 2PM

- No Shoes in the house
- Smoking in terrace only

You must also acknowledge
Some pet(s) live in the house

Cancellations

No reviews (yet)

This host has 5 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Kathmandu, NepalJoined in January 2014
Thomas User Profile
Photojournalist, have lived in Nepal for 35 years with my anthropologist wife Carroll Dunham and 2 sons, Liam and Galen Kelly.
Response rate: 0%
Response time: a few days or more

The neighbourhood

Similar listings