Living room with fire placeliving area view of bedroom
Rosedene Cottage in Wynberg Village
Rosedene Cottage in Wynberg Village
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Located in Wynberg Village, our beautifully restored Victorian home is a 5 minute walk from Maynardville Park and well known Wolfe Street, full of gorgeous deco shops, galleries and lovely cafes. Wynberg is an easy 15 minute drive to Cape Town's CBD, 10 minutes to the Constantia Winefarms & closest beaches. A home within a home, guests will have full use of a private kitchen, living room, tv room/ office, en suite bedroom and front garden. The only shared space is the parking and entrance area.

The space

Please note that there is a small cottage attached to this property. Both units share a front door and a driveway.

Free parking on premises
Wireless Internet

Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $31 CAD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 2PM - 6PM
Check out by 11AM

- Guests will not have use of the laundry room but a twice weekly laundry & cleaning service is provided at an additional cost.


Safety features
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

2 nights minimum stay

2 Reviews

Mari User Profile
August 2017
The host canceled this reservation 11 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Sam User Profile
March 2017
I really loved Inness's place. The decor is awesome and the place is really spacious. We enjoyed staying there a lot!
Inness User Profile
Response from Inness:
Thank you Sam, it was such a pleasure having you and Ben stay in our home. You guys were the perfect guests!
March 2017

Maria User Profile
March 2017
It's just a great place; historic, stylish, quiet-near to beaches and winefarms...lovely!
Inness User Profile
Response from Inness:
Thank you Maria and Phillip! You guys really treated our home like your home away from home. Such a pleasure having you stay. I hope to see you back in South Africa again soon.
March 2017

Palma de Mallorca, SpainJoined in June 2013
Inness User Profile

I was born in Monaco, raised in South Africa, have lived in France, Norway, Germany, Spain and the UK (London). I travel a lot and love architecture, design (mostly technical design), sports and photography. I enjoy the water and all its sports. I am a sailor currently working on SuperYachts. Food is another joy and I am not scared to try new things...and thats a great motto to my life. Its not about the destination but the journey!

Languages: Deutsch, English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings