Comfy queen size bedBed curtain for privacy!
Colorful Garden Flat one block from BART
Hosted by Jenny
Jenny is the host.
3 guests
Studio
1 bed
1 bath
3 guests
Studio
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

This colorful and bright garden studio apartment is a great home base for exploring the SF Bay Area. Ashby BART is a block away. Safe friendly neighborhood.

The space

Just about everything in here is colorful from the hand painted floor & furniture to the tiled bathroom. Full of sunlight especially in winter and there is full spectrum LED lighting in addition. French doors open out into the back yard which is... a work in progress but pleasant to hang out in none the less. Plenty of patio furniture, benches etc and a funky little gas grill you can use. This is a family home so it's not fancy but it's homey and comfortable. Our house is seismically retrofitted.

Guest access

You'll have the large garden studio apartment (12' x 30') all to yourselves with a private entrance. There is a full well equipped kitchen and a full size bathroom and closet space. The bed has a curtain you can draw around it for privacy. There is a TV with Netflix streaming and broadcast TV. In cold weather there is a space heater that warms the place up quickly, it's very well insulated and stays snug.

Shared features are: washer, clothesline & dryer are upstairs in the back hallway of the main house - you're welcome to use them. Back yard, also welcome to use!

Interaction with guests

We live upstairs so any questions or problems we can help with right away. If we're not home you can call or text. We've lived here forever and we're happy to point you to the best features of the SF Bay Area, it's a marvelous place.

Other things to note

We live upstairs with our dog (your friendly dog is welcome but no cats please) and sometimes we have boarders or guests. We make an effort walk softly but you will hear us and the water running despite our sound insulation efforts... Our adult daughter lives in the other half of the downstairs. We welcome people from all cultures, countries and religions, and we are LGBTQ friendly.


Amenities
Free parking on premises

Prices
Extra people $13 CAD / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee $39 CAD
Security Deposit $128 CAD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Common spaces
1 queen bed, 1 couch

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in time is 3PM - 2AM (next day)
Check out by 11AM

- Quiet Hours 10 pm - 7 am

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

79 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Saijie User Profile
August 2017
Jenny is a nice household,she is very welcome!The room is cozy, we like it!

Tom User Profile
May 2017
Quite spot minutes away from transit, a great grocery store and amazing Mexican place. Nice walk to the heart of Berkeley or Oakland.

Ian User Profile
April 2017
A lovely and well stocked little place on a quiet side street about 5 min walk to Bart

Trudie User Profile
February 2017
Jenny and Mark's place had everything we needed and more. Mark was very efficient and clear with check in. Very close to BART station and great neighbourhood.

Liliya User Profile
October 2017
it was EXCELLENT!!!! Jenny and Mark were very hospitable and caring! Everything is very clean and cozy! Thank you very much

Scott User Profile
October 2017
Great location near Ashby BART. Quiet and private apartment with plenty of room. Very clean. Looking forward to our next visit.

Nial User Profile
October 2017
Great place. Great host!

Oakland, California, United StatesJoined in November 2013
Jenny User Profile

Hello! We live in Oakland CA, have 3 grown children and we are both self employed. Mark is a carpenter & licensed contractor. I am a textile artist and also work at the Freight & Salvage, a world renowned traditional music venue in Berkeley CA.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings