Private Cosy room with double bed
Hosted by Marie
Marie is the host.Marie is a superhost.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Cosy room with a double bed

The space

The room has WiFi, TV, comfortable bed, chair and desk. A kettle with tea, coffee and hot chocolate.
A small fridge ( milk, juice, soda) small boxes of cereal are provided
(if this room is booked please contact me i might have space in the other room for the days your looking for)

Guest access

You can use the kitchen.

Interaction with guests

I live in the house so will interact on a daily basics . Also rent out another room so there is interaction with other people.

Other things to note

Bed linen and towels are provided.


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Internet
Smoking allowed

Prices
Extra people $17 CAD / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $9 CAD
Weekly Discount: 9%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 12PM (noon)

* I expect my guests to respect my home and others staying in it.
* You will be sharing the bathroom, toilet and kitchen with guests from the other room that i rent out.
* Smoking is not allowed in the rooms but you can smoke outside.
* Only paying customers are allowed to sleep over.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - only stairs are the ones outside of the property. As I am the basement flat
Some spaces are shared - We share the bathroom and kitchen

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

142 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Alice User Profile
August 2017
Marie's place was absolutely perfect for me. The apartment is situated close to a lot of nice attractions, like Crystal Palace, Peckham, Horniman Museum and Gardens, and East Dulwich. It is also very easy to travel into central London from Marie's flat. The best part of my stay, however, was the wonderful environment Marie provided. It was really felt like a home! I would definitely recommend this airbnb. It is also likely the best value place you could stay in London.

Jessica User Profile
March 2016
Marie was very accomodating when I had very last minute flight changes, which I greatly appreciated. Additionally, she was very helpful when it came to navigating London and even provided a little map of her neighbourhood and all the buses that go to central London. Marie provided snacks, a refrigerator shelf stocked with soft drinks and she even topped up my cereal supply when I ran out. On my last day, she offered me her washer and dryer to use. A genuinely kind lady as well as gracious host!

Mazhar User Profile
August 2015
We stayed with Marie for 5nights or so. She and her son were great hosts. The room was cozy with anything we possibly needed. Marie was kind and very sociable. She would ask if I need anything and will get it for me. She even lend me her oyster card:) She was kind to allow a small change in my reservation even on a short notice. Perfect place to stay in London, defiently recommend her to future guests.

Alicia User Profile
August 2015
Marie was a very kind, welcoming and gracious host who really tries her very best to be helpful and accommodating. That being said, her place was a little different than what we expected from the photos. While certainly cozy and livable it was significantly tighter quarters than we anticipated and as you are sharing the facilities with another airbnb room and Marie and her family it felt a lot closer to a hostel than to a rented room which depending on your travel style and personal preference may or may not matter. Also, while there are plenty of pubs and things to get upto nearby, if you goal is to sightsee in central london then be prepared for a solid hour on a bus to get to the touristy places. Though for our personal travel preferences it was slightly lacking, I must say that Marie's kindness and willingness to go over and above (transit directions, printed maps, gave me medicine and an extra comforter when I was sick etc) made the stay as enjoyable as possible.

Brad User Profile
May 2015
Marie was an exceptionally warm and accommodating host. It was nice to have a selection of drinks and continental-breakfast items available in the room. The room was indeed cozy and quiet. The room and washroom were smaller than I'm used to, but it wasn't a problem at all. Beautiful area of town, with easy access to several bus routes to get to central London, and within walking distance of Peckham (which is quite a hip area these days, if you're into that). Lovely parks too.

Oleksandr User Profile
December 2014
It was a pleasure staying with Marie. She is an amazing caring lady and her son is also learning a lot from her mother. I enjoyed my stay so much. Marie's hospitality was highlight of my week-end trip to London. The place is well located (bus 12 and 176 travel to the core of tourist attraction 40 minutes) and 185 is well connected with train to Gatwick airport. The room has everything one person need to stay (it is small but very cozy). Marie make sure that all your needs are met. I will highly recommend Marie to anyone who is looking for a very kind, compassionate and empathetic host who care about her guest and want to make sure that they have superb experience. She also live in a very quiet neighbourhood that is very safe for budget traveller. Thank you Marie for a great conversation and for sharing your home. Keep doing your amazing work and if I ever come to London again and need a place to stay I will come to you.

Nick User Profile
November 2014
Marie was a great host. She accomodates all my requests with utmost care and graciousness. I felt most welcome and at home with Marie. I would recommend her to anyone wanting to stay in London for any length of time!

London, United KingdomJoined in August 2013
Marie User ProfileMarie is a superhost.

I'm a fun loving person.
Favourite things

Film
Lord of the rings
the blind side movie
tyler perry movies

Food
Chocolate
my homemade truffles


Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings