Auch für einen gemütlichen Fernsehabend ist gesorgt - ein großer Spiegel erleichtert das persönliche StylingDer Schreibtisch bietet jede Menge Platz - nicht nur für Papierkram
Great Schwabing, flair, kitchenette
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
Half-bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
Half-bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Right in the middle of famous Schwabing, with lots of street cafés, a traditional market a block away, very bright, close to bustling life but in a quiet side-street. Enjoy your own cooking in your room with fridge, stove, utensils.

The space

This is a comfy room in one of Munich's top neighbourhoods: Schwabing, with its lifestyle, culture and shopping facilities at its best!
The room has a comfortable double bed, a TV with DVD player, a kitchenette-like set of fridge, double stove, microwave with grill, coffee machine, electric kettle, china and kitchen utensils.

Even though the room is offered for one person only, it is possible to host a friend over night at weekends, for better organisation to be arranged with the host. The extra fee is 15 € per night, including extra pillow, bedsheets and towel.

The neighbourhood is a charm: a traditional Munich market with its booths and stands is 100 metres away. A huge choice of deli stores, street cafés, distinguished restaurants is up and down the street from the building.
Find Munich's museum quarter just 5 min. away by tramway, Munichs nightlife in Leopoldstr. is 10 min walk. You'll get to three different underground-lines in less than 10 min. each. The two trams, one bus and two night lines stop not more than 3 min. away.
Shopping is great, get your trendy clothing in Hohenzollernstr., it's just around the corner.
To get to the city center is so fast and easy, the same is true for the two universities.
The house itself has a lift for better comfort

Guest access

Guest has access to the shared bathroom with shower and tub. Vacum cleaner, iron board and iron can be borrowed. There is an elevator in the house. A laundrette is just a few steps away.

Interaction with guests

You have your own separate area with your room in it. We are happy to answer your questions and to explain the neighbourhood. Besides that, the house follows the policy of providing a peaceful intimate place for the guest who loves his retreat.

Other things to note

We have a fast wifi, with a repeating system in the flat, so that the thick walls are no problem for surfing.


Amenities

Prices
Extra people $23 CAD / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $76 CAD
Security Deposit $454 CAD
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

Smoking is prohibited in the whole house, there is a garden bench in the back yard for smokers. When you move in, you need to sign a wifi agreement that frees the landlord from penalty based on internet abuse.

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Availability
30 nights minimum stay.
From Mar 1 - May 31, 2018 the minimum stay is 3 nights.

9 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
James User Profile
May 2017
The shared areas generally had a bad smell due to the animals, cats litter trays etc. the bathroom was somewhat dirty with a lot of stray hair etc. other wise ok.

Ronan User Profile
May 2016
Everything was as described. I stayed for 4 weeks and felt very comfortable.

Robin User Profile
October 2015
The room is bright, clean and comfortable. It is also quite large and we did not feel hemmed in. There is a big desk which doubles for eating as well as writing. Ursula responded to our emails quickly and helpfully. Location is excellent. Schwabing is an interesting middle class area and it is also easy to jump on a tram to the centre. Nearest U station is Hohenzollern around 700m away. It was easy to coordinate the use of the shared bathroom. Would happily stay there again.

David User Profile
September 2015
Great stay with Ursula. Very welcoming, great room, wonderful location. Excellent visit.
Ursula User Profile
Response from Ursula:
Thank you David for your visit, it was really nice meeting you and you were good company with the right sense of humour.
September 2015

Petar User Profile
August 2015
The room was great, and suited my 3 month stay perfectly. The location is also great, except for the proximity of the fire station. Nonetheless, noise was not an issue at night. Overall, I would definitely recommend this room.
Ursula User Profile
Response from Ursula:
I do regret that you were disturbed by the fire station. For some reason I ignore it is more an issue during summer than during winter time. There are less actions in cold season.
August 2015

Valentin User Profile
March 2014
I stayed 2 months at Ursula’s and I had a great time there. The neighborhood is quiet and very well located in schwabing, everything is there from walking distance. Ursula and her daughter are quiet, very kind and helpful. I highly recommend the place.

Mario User Profile
November 2013
Great Landlady, the apartment fulfilled and surpassed all my expectations. Although it is a shared bathroom, she arranged the schedules so anyone could have a fair access to the shower in the mornings. I'm very glad I met Ursula which at all times was very supportive and helpful. I would definitely recommend her place.
Ursula User Profile
Response from Ursula:
Thank you very much Mario, for your warm feedback! It was a pleasure to have you as a guest! I can definitely recommend you as a guest!
November 2013

This host has 33 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Munich, GermanyJoined in July 2013
Ursula User Profile

Ich bin gebürtige Münchnerin, und liebe meine Stadt. Auch meine Eltern sind hier geboren. Ich reise sehr gerne, und habe schon oft die Gastfreundschaft in fremden Ländern kennenlernen dürfen. Jetzt versuche ich, ein bisschen was davon zurückzugeben. Im Hauptberuf bin ich Kommunikationstrainerin für Geschäftsenglisch. Neben Englisch spreche ich auch noch ziemlich gut Französisch, Italienisch für den Hausgebrauch, ich verstehe Spanisch und Portugiesisch, muss aber auf Englisch antworten. In den letzten zwei Jahren habe ich mich intensiv mit der Sanierung meines Hauses - einem alten Familienhaus - beschäftigt. Es ist eines der ersten sanierten Altbauten in Deutschland, die mehr Energie aus Sonnenkraft produzieren, als alle Mieter samt Heizung übers Jahr gesehen verbrauchen. Das Haus ist außerdem komplett emissionsfrei und klimaneutral. Darauf bin ich ein bisschen stolz, und hoffe, dass es mir noch viele Hausbesitzer gleichtun werden.

Languages: Deutsch, English, Français, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings