The bedroom available to rent. Bed has memory foam mattress.Shared living/dining room
Double room/parking near Portobello Road, W10
Double room/parking near Portobello Road, W10
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Bright, modern flat in secure complex. Nr Portobello Market, Notting Hill, Kensington, Queen's Park and Kilburn.

Underground parking. Big double room with storage, memory foam mattress.

For Paddington, Oxford Circus Piccadilly Circus, Waterloo: 10 min walk (3m bus) to Queen's Park - Bakerloo Line.

10m on the bus to Ladbroke Grove, Portobello Rd, 15m to Notting Hill, 20 to High Street Kensington.

For Clapham, Westfield, Hampstead, Camden, Islington: 5m walk to Kensal Rise station.

The space

This is a large, spacious, clean private room in a 2 bedroom flat, sharing the communal space with live-in, friendly flat owner.

No parties, extra guests/visitors. **Non-smokers only, please**

Check in and check out times are flexible - as is the use of the parking space if you want to check out but leave the car during the day while you're sightseeing and drive home later.

Guest access

Cooker, microwave, washing machine, wifi, cable TV, parking, fridge/freezer, dining room table which can be used as a desk, small outside balcony.

You are welcome to use the tea, coffee, milk and any store cupboard items such as condiments.

There is a Tesco store 2 minutes from the flat and a wide variety of restaurants, pubs and takeaways just moments away.

Interaction with guests

I work from home but am often out. Very happy to help with directions, restaurant recommendations, etc.

Other things to note

NO smoking is permitted inside the flat.

The living room backs onto a train line so you can hear them in that room during the day.

However the flat is modern, well insulated with extremely thick wooden doors and you can not hear the trains from the bedrooms, which are on the other side of the flat.

No parties, extra guests/visitors


Amenities
Elevator
Free parking on premises
Internet

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Weekend Price $91 CAD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is flexible
Check out by 12PM (noon)

No parties or extra guests/visitors.

This is my home so I ask that you treat it with respect.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

12 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Ling Chung User Profile
April 2017
Anna is a wondeful host who provide us clear instructions how to get to her beautiful place. The room that she offer for us is big, clean and quiet. Her flat is in a secured townhouse, which can only access with fob entering the building. the neighbourhood is nice. She is a great host that welcome us and makes our stay like home.

Ameline User Profile
August 2017
Anna is a wonderful host before and during your stay! Her flat has a great location (underground, train and bus). She helped us to find our way with great tips. 100% recommended by us !! :-)

Kate User Profile
July 2017
Anna was really friendly and welcoming, she made me feel right at home. The appartment was spotless and the room bright and airy. Great location would definately stay again.

Audrey User Profile
July 2017
We stayed at Anna's for 3 nights and found her flat to be very spacious, clean, located close to shops and public transport as described. Anna is very friendly and bubbly and a great host, full of useful information about the area and London. I heartedly recommend her and her flat to visitors. Thank you Anna for making our stay even better than it would have been! Nous avons passé 3 nuits chez Anna et trouvé son appart fidèle à la description, spacieux, propre et proche des magasins et des transports publics pour Londres. Anna est très serviable et prête à conseiller. Je recommande ce logement sans aucune retenue. Merci Anna!

Robert User Profile
June 2017
Anna is a fantastic host, the apartment is lovely - we had a great time. My girlfriend and I highly recommend a stay!

Lisa User Profile
June 2017
Anna's place was the best place we've stayed in by far! Anna is incredibly friendly, welcoming and accommodating host. The home is immaculate and super comfortable. I felt like I was staying in a plush hotel with the comforts of home. Having a parking space is such an added bonus. Shops, restaurants and various tube lines ALL within walking distance too. Whenever I need to be in London,Anna would always be my first choice and I would absolutely recommend her place :)
Anna User ProfileAnna is a superhost.
Response from Anna:
Thanks so much, guys! It was a pleasure to host you and you're welcome back any time :-)
June 2017

Chris User Profile
June 2017
Our stay at Anna's was great. She did her utmost to ensure we were comfortable and had all we needed at all times. The flat is lovely and spacious. The guest room is probably the largest bedroom I have encountered in London. The flat is close to 2 overground lines and the Bakerloo line and has a bus stop right out the front so travel to most places in London is a piece of cake. There are also plenty of facilities close by such as supermarkets, pubs, restaurants and the lovely Queen's Park.

London, United KingdomJoined in February 2014
Anna User ProfileAnna is a superhost.

Hey! I'm Anna. I've lived in London for 13 years and love it. There's still so much to see and explore. I'm a writer/editor and spend my time seeing friends, keeping fit and trying as many new restaurants/eateries as possible.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings