Skip to content
Back Garden with Balinese Hut Back deck
A Balinese delight with in the trees
A Balinese delight with in the trees
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1.5 baths
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1.5 baths
You won’t be charged yet

A 3minute drive to the Commonwealth Games Aquatic Centre or a 15minutes walk. 1km to the Gold Coast University, 1km Gold Coast Hospital, Southport Parklands, Close to the Southport CBD, 2min walk to the corner store, bottle shop, butcher.. The Balinese Hut, the hammock, the kitchen and hot tub on the back deck makes for a relaxing holiday home. The Bamboo is a calming site in the morning, you'll see what I mean :). Suitable for couples, business travellers, and families

The space

In general the location is easy to get around to various neighbourhoods. In addition you can be on the M1 in a matter of minutes to head to Brisbane or to the southern beaches, such as Burleigh heads and Tweed Heads.

Guest access

The whole house except for one room and the shed which is for my personal belongings.

Amenities
Family/kid friendly
Wireless Internet
Indoor fireplace
Free parking on premises
Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $65 CAD
Security Deposit $796 CAD
Weekly Discount: 14%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check-in time is flexible
Check out by 3PM

- The grass in the back garden is synthetic, do not mow, do not put stakes or sharp objects into this area....The grass was expensive, take care please.

Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Safety card
Fire extinguisher
Availability
3 nights minimum stay.
From Mar 25 - Apr 30, 2018 the minimum stay is 10 nights.

4 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Maddison User Profile
July 2017
Joeys house was the perfect spot for some recoop time after my surgery. Close to Gold Coast Hospital and a short drive to the shops. Beautiful home with plenty of privacy without being completely secluded.

Danielle User Profile
June 2017
Thank you for being such a great host and opening your home to us. It is a lovely, tranquil abode that exudes a peaceful and calm environment. Location is super central and the residence is nice and private.

Scott  & Fi User Profile
May 2017
Joey's Place is a fantastic, quiet oasis in the middle of busy southport. We stayed for many weeks whilst waiting for our first child to arrive and it was perfect. Its very well equipped with everything you could possibly need and feels very homely. It's a great place to relax with a comfy couch, a huge deck with a day bed, table to seat 8 and a spa, plus other outdoor areas to hang out.The location is also great, with easy access to the motorway, walking distance to restaurants and i used to ride my bike to the beach in minutes. Joey was a wonderful host as were his parents who met us on arrival and showed us through. We highly recommend staying at joey's , its perfect for anyone from the business traveller to the family looking to enjoy the thrills of the gold coast. Thanks Joey
Joey User Profile
Response from Joey:
Thank Scoty and Fi, you guys are fantastic! You left the house spotless and....I'm chuffed to have your new born baby in my house, it's a lovely gift for the house. Thanks for being such great guests :) All the best Joey
May 2017

Alan User Profile
March 2017
joe went out of his way to help me and i found him very polite and helpful house was very accurately described and was very pleasant
Joey User Profile
Response from Joey:
Allan you're a gentleman and scholar :) Thanks for being such an easy person to deal with. You're a good man, it was a pleasure to have you in my home.
March 2017

Gold Coast, AustraliaJoined in August 2013
Joey User Profile

I'm from from Australia and I'm an x athlete, red bull cliff diving. I'm an active person, I love water, hiking, scuba diving, good food, cooking and I generally like to explore the areas that the locals like :) I travel a lot with work and I love new experiences

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings