Very comfortable bed with a good mattressYour table and chairs
Double by the sea near City Centre
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Your room comfortably accommodates two people in one double bed: the bed is dressed with 100% cotton sheets and pillow cases which are changed weekly, duvets and blankets. You have a table and chairs if you need to work. The bathroom is shared and is large, clean and bright. The beds are made up and the tea tray is refreshed every day. There are no locks to the rooms, but as this is our private home, we hope that you will feel safe and comfortable here.


Amenities

Prices
Extra people $30 CAD / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules

- This is a no smoking house, either in the house or the garden. We cannot accommodate pets. We feel sure that you will respect our home and our neighbourhood, and will do nothing to disturb or disrupt the household or the other guests. We ask our guests to leave before 11:00 am to facilitate cleaning and the make up of the beds, and to return no earlier than 6:00 pm.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

17 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Danail User Profile
September 2017
Kathy is a great person, very polite, hospitable and accommodating, always ready to help. Lovely house, it is very clean and cozy. Highly recommend.

Ita User Profile
August 2017
I had a very comfortable and spacious room in Kathy's home, which is a stone's throw from Sandymount strand. Kathy or her husband or both sit and have a chat with the guests over breakfast - they are pleasant and friendly.

Gesine User Profile
August 2017
Airbnbing with Kathy more like living with her. So warm, friendly, welcoming. The room was super clean and spacious, also the bathroom. And getting brekky every morning including company felt like a family vacation. Oh, and Sandymount is pretty much the best area to stay around Dublin anyway. Close to the city with public transport but living next to the sea!

Marco User Profile
July 2017
Kathy was a wonderful host. She helped us from the beginning by offering a car lift to his house from the bus stop, where she was waiting us. She provided us with UBS charger, very useful for us coming from non-uk country. The room was clean, the bed was soft, I did not have any problem falling asleep. The floor, being made of parquet, might be a bit noisy, if you wake up in the moddle of the night to go to the bathroom. She provided us also a generous breakfast in the morning, which was a nice opportunity to spend some words together and to socialize with us. In the room there are indications for the bus stops, nearby restaurants, and directions for the city center. They provided also spare pre-paid cards for usage with the public transport. If you top up the cards, she will reimburse you the remaining balance, which is great! Overall we spent a great time there, I warmly suggest this host to everybody and I will surely consider coming back to be her guest for a second time. Thank you again!

Wellington User Profile
July 2017
Very comfortable and quiet place. Friendly hosts.

Peter User Profile
July 2017
We liked our stay at Paddy and Kathy in Sandymount very much. Paddy was very kind and helpful, we really enjoyed our breakfasts together! Perfect location in a nice and quiet neighbourhood, nearby pubs, restaurants, the sea (!), bus stop and the DART-train: the city centre and Howth easy to reach. The room is light and clean, when there are more guests it is a bit noisy. We definitely recommend this room for your stay in Dublin if you don't need to stay in the city centre!

James User Profile
July 2017
Great Place! Tons of cool stuff near-by

This host has 172 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Dublin, IrelandJoined in November 2013
Kathy User ProfileKathy is a superhost.

I am an artist - a sculptor, and I also enjoy home activities such as baking, gardening and sewing. Myself and my husband, Paddy, like to go hillwalking and rock climbing: we are outdoorsy people. We like to move gently through life, and as a result, our house is warm and welcoming, and restful. As hosts, we welcome visitors and friends alike, and enjoy the company and the stories of all our guests. I enjoy singing and am part of Dublin South Music Makers. We meet every week and sing to each other. I am also a member of our local Transitions Towns and GIY groups.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings