Skip to content
Entire apartment

The Anne - Entire 3BR apt. (at The Hudson House)

Mary User Profile
Mary

The Anne - Entire 3BR apt. (at The Hudson House)

5 guests
3 bedrooms
4 beds
1.5 baths
5 guests
3 bedrooms
4 beds
1.5 baths
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Self check-inEasily check yourself in with the lockbox.
Great check-in experience95% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.

Inquire about last min. discount. 3 Blocks to Downtown. Lovely, Sun-Drenched & Spacious, Modern Flat in Historic Troy. (1 and 2-br apartments also available in the same building).

Perfect for business or vacation. 2 blocks to city center. Private parking behind building, private deck, backyard, dishwasher, washer/dryer, high-speed Wi-Fi.

Amenities

Free parking on premises
Kitchen
Wifi
TV
Washer
Dryer

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed, 1 air mattress
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Bedroom 3
1 single bed

House Rules

No smoking
No parties or events
Check-in time is 4PM - 11PM
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with lockbox

Availability

25 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Chelsea User Profile
Chelsea
September 2018
This place was the perfect set-up with all the necessities! I was coming up last minute to the area and needed a place to stay, within hours and that day of check-in Mary was able to finalize everything with me and make sure it went smooth with communication! She was extremely he…
Hyeong Won User Profile
Hyeong Won
September 2018
The apartment was great and accurate to what the descriptions and pictures described. I had a bit of a hiccup on my end booking, but Mary was patient, considerate, and responsive throughout the mess. I would definitely recommend the Airbnb and Mary. One note for potential tra…
Kelli User Profile
Kelli
August 2018
Mary communicated with us very well and was easily accessible for questions. The plavmce was clean and the pictures depicted exactly what we got so we knew what to expect.
Mary User Profile
Response from Mary:
Hi Kelli, Thank you for taking time to write a review. I'm happy to hear you had a great first experience with airbnb. Welcome to the community. You are welcome back at The Anne anytime. Warmly, Mary
August 2018
Emilie User Profile
Emilie
August 2018
Amazing apartment. 2nd time in Troy for business and this will be my "go-to" place for all future Troy business trips. Great place.
Mary User Profile
Response from Mary:
I'm so glad to hear Emilie! You are most welcome back at any time.
August 2018
Indumathi User Profile
Indumathi
August 2018
The apartment was not situated in a great locality. The passageway and the stairs leading up to the apartment was quite dirty. At nights we did feel unsafe to move about. The bed linen looked spotty and crumpled. We didnt feel comfortable using those. We would certainly like to a…
Mary User Profile
Response from Mary:
Hi Indumathi. I'd like to address a few of your complaints: -"not situated in a great locality." I'm not sure what isn't great about Troy's Washington Park! It is a scenic, safe and sought after part of Troy. Also, per your request I revealed more location details before booking. -"at night we did feel unsafe to move about"- Again, it's a safe neighborhood. I encourage you to look up the crime stats online so you'll feel safe if you were to ever return to the area -I have received 5 star ratings, across the board, including cleanliness for many years so I'm sorry to hear you found it otherwise. I am only speculating but I do recall you asking me what breakfast items I'd be serving for breakfast after you booked, and I noticed you have no reviews on your airbnb profile so I wonder if perhaps your expectation was that you'd be at a hotel with a concierge, continental breakfast, etc. I am always open to feedback and it will make it more clear in the future, especially for those new to the airbnb community, that airbnb is a home sharing platform. I also wonder if, from the beginning (before you checked in), you were dissatisfied with what you had rented, because you asked if I could give an additional discount on top of what I had originally offered. I believe it is a great value for a group of 5 people, including a child, and a dog staying in Washington Park for less than the cost of one decent hotel room for 2. It's a 1600 sq foot furnished apartment with stocked kitchen, washer/dryer, private parking, deck, etc. I'm so very sorry you did not see the value in it. As for the sheets, the apartment is professionally cleaned in between each guest and my deepest apologies if you did not find it this way. I will look into this to be sure it doesn't happen again. At the same time I'm surprised to learn this because I walked through the apartment myself the day before you checked in and it was spotless. I hope that in the future you have more positive experiences on airbnb. I'm sorry that this was not a good fit for you.
August 2018
Emilie User Profile
Emilie
August 2018
Amazing service! Great for a business trip. Comfortable and great space to feel at home when you are on the road. Highly recommend and looking forward to staying there again!
Mary User Profile
Response from Mary:
I'm so happy to hear you had a positive experience, Emilie. You are most welcome, anytime.
August 2018
Yaniv User Profile
Yaniv
July 2018
Mary was an excellent host. Check in was a breeze and the house was gorgeous. Really well kept apartment in a great location in Troy. Mary was very available and quick to respond to messages.
Mary User Profile
Response from Mary:
I'm so happy to hear that you and your guests had a positive experience! You are most welcome, anytime.
July 2018

Hosted by Mary

Troy, New York, United StatesJoined in May 2012
Mary User Profile
73 Reviews
2 References
Verified
Dear Friends & Future Friends of Troy: Welcome to The Hudson House. I love this little city and my goal is to help you love it too. I grew up in the area and lived in downtown Troy for many years (well before its current renaissance), before and after I spent 3 years in the Pe…
Languages: English, Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings

Things to do near this home