Skip to content
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
You won’t be charged yet

Our place is ideally situated on Union Rd, with it's wide range of shops, cafes and restuarants all within strolling distance. With public tansport at our doorstep, access to the city, Flemington Racecourse and Melbourne Showgrounds is a breeze. Our home is suitable for singles, couples and business tavellers from all walks of life.

The space

We have a two story townhouse, and our bedroom and bathroom is upstairs, so you will have plenty of privacy on the lower floor. There is a small courtyard off the bedroom with a sliding door. Our house has a few steps up to the front door and inside the entry so unfortunately would not be suitable for wheelchair users.

Guest access

You will have access to our bright and airy open plan living room and kitchen. Feel free to use equipment in the kitchen to cook up a meal, or we can advise you on local restaurants or takeaway options. We have a small, sunny balcony off the living room which you are welcome to enjoy. We also have a washing machine and washing line available.

Interaction with guests

We are both friendly and enjoy meeting new people so would be happy to share a meal with you or advise you on local attractions during your stay. Alternatively, we will give you as much space and privacy as you would like.

Other things to note

Please note that we have a small dog, a miniature schnauzer named Terry Tibbs. He has just turned two and is still quite playful and energetic. However he is well trained and very quiet, so should not inconvenience your stay. As our house is on two levels, there are about 20 stairs to get up to the living areas. Daytime check in is available.


Amenities
Smoking allowed
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Buzzer/wireless intercom

Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in is anytime after 2PM

Smoking Outdoors Only

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs
Pet(s) live on property
No parking on property
Some spaces are shared

Cancellations

13 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Phillip User Profile
November 2017
Daisy & Will are delightful couple & we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our rooms were very clean & comfortable - we like the little thoughtful touch of fresh flower arrangements. We enjoyed our chats with Daisy & Will, and sharing a meal with them. The location of their home was perfect for us - quiet, close by to where our nephew lives, & near to a church where a grand niece was baptised. Tram stop outside the door enabled easy access to the city. We would highly recommend their accomodation.

Tessa User Profile
November 2017
Will, Daisy and Mr Tibbs are amazing hosts! They are very accommodating and helpful and provide excellent local knowledge on which bars are good. They also have a great sense of humour :D Thank you so much for putting up with us for 2 weeks! Tessa and Rogan P.s I think we left half a jar of curry paste in your fridge and a weird bit of frozen curry in your freezer. Sorry

Milena User Profile
October 2017
This place is amazing and has a good atmosphere! Daisy and Will are excellent people and we really enjoyed to stay there. The best part is absolutely Mr Tibbs!!! Cheers... Milena & Igor

Brihony User Profile
October 2017
Daisy and Will are excellent hosts. Such a great vibe in the house and it has everything you need for a short or longer stay. Close to PT, great food and racecourse and Showgrounds. Mr. Tibbs will be missed.

Jennifer User Profile
September 2017
This was our first trip using Airbnb and we were pleasantly surprised! Daisy and Will are the sweetest host ever and made it so comfortable and easy for us! We were greeted immediately by Mr Tibbs (the world friendliest and cutest dog), so make sure you're alright with a dog around! The place looks like the picture shown and you have loads of privacy with the room and bathroom downstairs! Will and Daisy were so nice to provide all the basics (towels, soaps, etc.), so that sure lighten our load. It's literally 3 stops away on the train to the city and if you're too lazy to get the train there's a tram service 57 just outside the house to the city as well. Couldn't recommend it more!

Charlotte User Profile
September 2017
I had great time in Daisy's place, the room was very clean and stylish. The location was great, 8 min walk to train station, the tram station just 1 min walk; some nice cafe and bakery around the area. Daisy was very nice, she was easy to communicate with. If you're looking a place to stay in Melbourne, Daisy's place is highly recommended!

Sue User Profile
August 2017
This place is great! Highly recommended. Comfortable, clean, everything you could possibly want, with excellent attention to detail, wonderful hosts, tram stop outside the front door (but as the apartment is back from the road, you hardly hear them), and Mr Tibbs, the dog, is beautifully well behaved!

Ascot Vale, AustraliaJoined in October 2013
Daisy User Profile

Hi there! Will and I are pleased to meet you and would love to welcome you into our home :) We are both professionals in our early 30's, busy building our careers in Hospitality (Will) and Hospitals (me). We are both very social and love having guests and entertaining. In our spare time we enjoy spending time with friends, music and festivals, crafternoons, tending to our many indoor and outdoor plants, travelling (anywhere and everywhere) and hanging out with our friendly and well behaved dog Terry Tibbs. As hosts we can offer you a comfortable and inviting home-away-from-home, tips on all that Melbourne has to offer and a shared glass of wine, beer or champagne!

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings