Outdoor diningCosy lounge with wood burning stove and TV - Netflix & Showbox for a Movie night
Charming Kinsale Family Home
Charming Kinsale Family Home
5 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
5 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Karen & Al welcome you to their beautiful eclectic sunny family friendly home. Open plan living, bright sunny kitchen that extends outside with pizza oven and comfortable garden furniture. 5 min walk to shops, pubs, playground & beach. In house, child friendly pussy cat who would like to be outside at night and curled up during the day.

The space

Cosy family home in walking distance from town beach restaurants pubs beautiful walks etc. Alex the man of the house is usually in residence downstairs in his self sufficient space. He will ensure your privacy at all times.

Guest access

Al will welcome you on arrival with all the local insight to an active fun and restful retreat. Guests will have access to entire home with the exception of a downstairs bedroom/ensuite.

Interaction with guests

Karen & Al, busy professional Physio's welcome you to their loved home. Al will be available to guide and plan your stay if your in need of local knowledge. You will have complete privacy during your stay, while knowing their is someone there if you need to know where to eat, play, bike, swim and run. As an active family man he can point you in the direction of all the fun stuff to do in Kinsale and surrounding area.

Other things to note

There are no blackout blinds in our home but street lights are at a minimum. It is a very quiet area. Our resident cat is called twinkle and food will be left out for her. We endeavour for each guest to have an enjoyable comfortable and pleasant stay.


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Internet
Dryer

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $46 CAD
Security Deposit $230 CAD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 1PM - 9PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)
Self check-in with doorman

Respect our much loved space like it was your own home and the neighbours so absolutely no noise after 10pm. Alex (house husband) will be onsite and will be available to help with any problems or just to point you in the right direction. He will respect your privacy, please respect his.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs
Pet(s) live on property
Some spaces are shared - Alex is resident Mon - Thurs.He will be available only if you should need him. Be assured he will not encroach on your privacy.

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

5 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Amy User Profile
August 2017
The house is so beautiful! Very spacious and all the rooms, beds and bathroom were lovely and clean! The house is modern, artistic and very open spaced. Beds were comfy and there were towels left for us. The location wasn't great! Not very close to the town and we needed to get taxis. Communication from the host was quite poor. However, we didn't really need much contact with her. When we arrived, we let our selves in and there was a very unreadable note from the host - more information would be helpful. Please note, there is a cat! Which you essentially have to cat sit for your stay and feed. However there was no food left for the cat!! Overall, we really enjoyed our stay but just a few things to note for future guests :)

Jack User Profile
August 2017
Beautiful house, ideally situated in a quite family estate close to the town. Perfect for families.

Johanne User Profile
August 2017
Great house in a good location. Perfect for families. The kids loved playing with the cat. Was great to be able to cook meals and we enjoyed relaxing downstairs once the children were asleep. Comfy beds, good shower, cosy living room and massive kitchen with big Windows to let the sun stream in. What's not to love? Definitely recommend.

Siobhan User Profile
August 2017
In a nutshell ......you are technically paying to stay in someone's house with them....not ideal!
Karen User Profile
Response from Karen:
Thank you for your constructive feedback. We will endeavour to be more transparent in the future. Hopefully your feedback will prove to inform future guests of the runnings of this house. This will, we hope lead to a more positive experience than yours. Apologies for any inconveniences you experienced in Eltins wood. Hope you enjoyed the other elements of your holiday in Kinsale. Kind Regards, Karen & Alex (& Twinkle the cat).
August 2017

David User Profile
July 2017
Our stay here was fantastic. The location is great! We felt extremely safe, especially important w/ toddlers in tow. The grassy park across the street was a great place to run around and play. The house was fantastic. Our toddlers loved the children's book & toy selection. Netflix was a nice touch. The laundry dryer was an added bonus that was lacking in our other Airbnb's in Ireland. The dishwasher was nice to have as well. Take note, the silverware drawer is hidden underneath in the cabinets below. It took us more than a few embarrassing minutes to find them. We wholeheartedly recommend staying here.

Kinsale, IrelandJoined in January 2014
Karen User Profile
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings