Chalet Ellie - 8 bedroom mountain home
16 guests
8 bedrooms
12 beds
7.5 baths
16 guests
8 bedrooms
12 beds
7.5 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
16 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

We are thrilled to be featuring Chalet Ellie once again, formerly Grand View Lodge and Whispering Pines Chalet. This home, located right on the free shuttle route and a short drive from the base of Peak 8, is the perfect retreat for large groups who want a central location and to be close to all the activities that Breckenridge has to offer.

The space

Featuring 8 bedrooms and seven and half bathrooms, Chalet Ellie offers a rare amount of space for families and friends to call home. Comprising over 4200 square feet of living space and a 3 car garage, this home is spread over three levels with plenty of communal living space to enjoy.

The main level features the open plan kitchen and dining room with a table that accommodates 12. In addition to the ample dining room table, there is room at the kitchen island for another 4 guests. The sunroom is a wonderful bonus room that has a large dining room table to accommodate additional people. Adding to the flowing kitchen and dining spaces, are two living areas to relax in. Four sofas offer plenty of room for family gatherings and fun times. One of the living areas has a large flat screen tv whilst the other features a vaulted ceiling and river rock gas fireplace.

In the summer there is easy access to the back yard which is a rare commodity in the mountains! The gazebo is a wonderful place to read a book or keep an eye on the children who are enjoying the private outdoor hot tub. During the winter months, guests will appreciate the great location right by the free ski shuttle. For those happy to walk a few hundred yards, the 4 O'clock ski run beckons. Chalet Ellie is also right across from the Nordic Center where you can cross country ski, snow shoe or simply enjoy some Apres Ski in the impressive log lodge.

The lower level is perfectly set up for those wanting to have fun. Featuring a pool table and large projector and silver screen!

Eight bedrooms offer a variety of bedding that is perfectly designed for groups of friends with couples or multiple families with lots of children. Six rooms are equipped with private bathrooms, one with a jetted tub. Bedding in the rooms that have private bathrooms includes a King, King, King plus a Twin, Queen, Queen plus a Captain's Bunk that has a Twin on top and Double on the bottom, and Queen plus a Twin Daybed. Sharing a bathroom are a bedroom with a Queen bed and one With a Twin Bunk bed, additional sleeping arrangements are provided by a Queen Sleeper Sofa and a Twin Daybed in the media room.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 king bed
Bedroom 3
1 queen bed, 1 bunk bed
Bedroom 4
1 queen bed, 1 single bed
Bedroom 5
1 queen bed
Bedroom 6
1 bunk bed
Bedroom 7
1 queen bed
Bedroom 8
2 single beds

Amenities
Kitchen
TV
Essentials
Shampoo

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $636 CAD
Security Deposit $1907 CAD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 10AM

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
4 nights minimum stay

2 Reviews

Melody User Profile
August 2017
Amazing house! Great location and lots of things to do. It fit our very large family and we had plenty of space. Will definitely look at staying here again in the future.

Charlie User Profile
July 2017
This is a great house for family get together. We have 12 adults and 4 small children and perfectly fit in the house. Everyone enjoyed their stay. It is a little pricy compared to the other place we stayed before. A small complain is check out time is 10:00am, but we have to do the dishes and put away which took our time to make it ready to check out. Thought we paid $500 for cleaning, it should be cleaners' job. Overall all, we had a wonderful time!
Summit Dreams User Profile
Response from Summit Dreams:
Dear Charlie, Thank you so much for staying at Chalet Ellie. We are pleased to hear you had a great time. Regarding the check in and check out time, we always try to accommodate early check in's and late check out's where possible. You kindly gave us enough notice for the early check in request and we were able to accommodate your needs. Unfortunately you emailed me the morning of the check out to request a later one and due to our cleaning schedule we were not able to do this for you. I am sorry it was all a bit of a rush for you. We do request a certain amount of clean up by our guests as the clean fee only stretches so far. If we did not have a few guidelines then our experience is that on rare occasions guests do leave quite a mess and it is hard to get the house ready in time for the next visitors. Once again I really appreciate your feedback and hope to see you at the house again soon! Thank you James
July 2017

This host has 83 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Breckenridge, Colorado, United StatesJoined in March 2014
Summit Dreams User Profile

We have lived in and loved Breckenridge for 20 years. An amazing town with great people and a vibe that is hard to match elsewhere in the world. My wife and I are originally from the UK and chose Breckenridge as our hometown because it has so much to offer us and our family. We know you will have a fabulous time and look forward to helping your trip be a memorable one.

Languages: Français
Response rate: 95%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings