Skip to content
Additional bedroom availableTwin bedroom available
Comfortable, rural home
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
You won’t be charged yet

On a few acres of land in a rural neighbourhood on the outskirts of Sydney, our place provides a peaceful and comfortable place to stay among orchards and gardens close to parks and bushland but only a bit over an hour to be in the centre of Sydney. Though the local shopping centre and coffee shops are an easy walk, it would be best to have a car to access the train station. If you want to accommodate a larger group, there are two other bedrooms available on other listings.

The space

This is an attractive carpeted room with a comfortable queen size bed, bedside tables and lamps, a mirror and a wardrobe. Your private bathroom is just down the hallway.

Guest access

The whole downstairs floor of the house is accessible to guests, including the shared kitchen/family room and lounge/dining/tv room. Spare bedrooms adjacent to yours can be used to store luggage. Your private space is the bedroom and bathroom. Guests are welcome to use the deck area and to wander in the gardens and pick fruit if it is in season. You may like to taste our honey from our own beehives.

Interaction with guests

We enjoy chatting with guests and are happy to help if assistance is needed. However we know that when you are travelling many guests need their own space and privacy.

Other things to note

We have an outside dog, Rusty, who is friendly and gentle. If this is a problem for anyone we can arrange gates to be closed to restrict contact with the dog.
On Tuesdays we care for our grandsons, 2 and 4 years. On those days there will be more noise, and we will ask to use your bathroom when you do not need it, to bath the children.

Amenities
Free parking on premises
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Indoor fireplace
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is 3PM - 10PM

- Please be as quiet as possible after 10.30pm.
- Please be aware that each Tuesday we have grandchildren visiting, so on those days there will be additional noise and during the day your bathroom will be used.
- You are welcome to use the kitchen and loungeroom but these spaces are shared with us.
- Feel free to roam in the garden and pick fruit from the trees in season.
- Breakfast ( cereals, fruit, yoghurt, toast, homemade jam) will be a serve yourself arrangement but if the chickens have laid you are welcome to cook fresh eggs.
- Though a dryer is available on wet days, we would prefer you use the plentiful sunlight and breeze to dry clothes to save on electricity.
- We have a friendly, gentle outside dog who loves to be patted.

Cancellations

3 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Judy User Profile
October 2017
The host canceled this reservation 8 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Anna User Profile
May 2017
Jill and Paul were wonderful hosts. Our room was very clean and bed comfortable with lovely fresh linen, and our bathroom just across the hall. We enjoyed home made porridge, home produced honey and home grown orange juice with Jill, Paul and their 2 gorgeous grandsons on the outside deck overlooking veggie patch, orange grove and eucalyptus forest. A lovely experience.

Staying with Jillian and Paul was truly a gift. They were incredibly generous with their time, their home and themselves. The room and bathroom are very comfortable + private and the shared spaces (including the farm!) we felt very welcomed to enjoy. The location is very tranquil with easy access to the cute village of Galston and the natural beauty of the surrounding gorge and only an hour to the city if you want to go further afield. Thank you so much Jillian & Paul, this was a very special AirBnB experience

This host has 11 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Galston, AustraliaJoined in February 2014
Jillian And Paul User Profile
Retired teachers, we love meeting people, love to travel, enjoy bushwalking, love eating food grown in our garden, love the family and grandchildren. We live just out of Sydney on a rural property.
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings