Double room with ensuite, and sitting room

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

My lovely home is in the countryside twenty five minutes from Edinburgh city centre. Ideal as a base for country and city exploration. East Lothian county has beautiful sandy beaches at Gullane, North Berwick, Dirleton (Yellowcraig), and Dunbar. The Lammermuir Hills look over the county, and you can see them from my kitchen. There is also a view of Traprain Law, where there is an ancient iron age settlement.

Parking outside the house is available.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 3PM - 8PM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $26 CAD
Security Deposit $1702 CAD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

- I would just ask that you tidy up after yourself when using the kitchen, and treat the house with respect, and like you would like your own house to be treated.
- Please talk to me about extra guests before hand.


Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 24 hours of your trip and the first night is non-refundable.


Availability
2 nights minimum stay

3 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Danny User Profile
September 2017
Once again we have had a great stay at Jilly's. For us it is a superb location, Edinburgh, North Berwick on the doorstep and the house is situated in a quiet rural position. We have been lucky enough to enjoy Jilly's hospitality on two occasions and we can't recommend it highly enough. Whilst we have not used Airbnb that often, this certainly is our best experience to date.
Jilly User ProfileJilly is a superhost.
Response from Jilly:
It is a pleasure you have you stay, you are welcome anytime!
September 2017

Ed User Profile
August 2017
Jilly is a fantastic host, very welcoming and hospitable
Jilly User ProfileJilly is a superhost.
Response from Jilly:
Thank you Ed, it was lovely to have you both here. You are welcome back anytime!
August 2017

Sharon User Profile
July 2017
Jilly's cottage is lovely and so peaceful, my daughter and I really enjoyed our stay.

This host has 27 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Haddington, United KingdomJoined in December 2013
Jilly User ProfileJilly is a superhost.

Hi there!
My name is Jilly, and I am looking forward to meeting lots of lovely guests from all over the country/world. I live just outside Edinburgh, in East Lothian's lovely countryside.

I am easy going, friendly and approachable and love to meet people from all over the world. I am a trained florist and also as a colour therapist. However, I am presently loving my work as a seasonal tourist advisor for VisitScotland in Edinburgh. It seems like the ideal job for me, as it encompasses all my loves - Scottish history, geography, travel, meeting people, customer services and retail work. Plus I get to practice my French and Italian.

I have a good knowledge of the local area and Scotland in general, so quite happy to help you plan your trip if you need advice. Am equally happy with guests who want to be sociable or others who would rather have their own company. Flexible!

I love travel and have explored many countries. I have five grown up kids, and two grand children so far....

I love to cook, learn about Scottish history, visit new places, design, love movies, horse riding, skiing, walking, parties, going out on the town, shopping, travelling, researching family trees, and the company of friends and family. I have a wheaten terrier, called Milly. She sometimes stays at the house or with my mother nearby.

I can get by in French and Italian, probably understanding more than I can actually speak it!

The places I have on my list to visit soon are Australia again, Fiji, Tuscany again to do a painting course, Denmark for the hygge! and feel the urge to do another island hopping trip out to the Western Hebrides again. I love it out there, just stunning!

I look forward to welcoming you to my home!

Jillyx

Languages: Français, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Similar listings