Lovely room close to sea and shops with parking R4
Lovely room close to sea and shops with parking R4

Private room

3 guests

1 bedroom

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

My place is close to parks, restaurants and dining, art and culture, seafront,pier, canoe lake . You’ll love my place because of the cosiness, the high ceilings, the location, the people, chilled out, kind, flexible, love our guests.

The space

Beautiful house in a central location, with a huge spacious living area, with 3 double size bedrooms and 3 family bedrooms. Using a minimalist style with clear lines and no clutter. This is a magnificent house with free on street parking and close to amenities.

Guest access

This is a stunning house located in a central location very close to shops, pubs and restaurants.
The house comprises of six bedrooms two bathrooms and one downstairs toilet. All mod cons and powerful internet, with fresh linen and fresh towels.
The house is very clean and tidy, benefiting from a daily clean. You will have access to a private bedroom, shared bathrooms, toilet, a kitchen area, sitting area, dining area, internet access and a TV in your room.

Other things to note

We do have two cats so if you are allergic to cats this property is not the right one for you.

We do offer pick-up services, £7 for train/bus station pick-ups and £10 for Ferry pick-ups. We can also do airport pick-ups by arrangement if at a reasonable time of day. £90 for Gatwick/Heathrow, £140 for Luton/Stanstead.


The space
Accommodates: 3
Bathrooms: 2.5 (Shared washroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Bed: 2
Check In: 4PM - 12AM (midnight)
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Private room
Self check-in: Lockbox

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 17 / night after 2 guests
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed, 1 single bed

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is 4PM - 12AM (midnight)

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs
Pet(s) live on property - 2 x cats
Some spaces are shared

Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 1 night.

14 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Josefin User Profile
July 2017
Everything was really good.

Julie User Profile
July 2017
Shena's house is very calm and relaxed, very clean and the room we stayed in (room 4) was bright and spacious. I couldn't have found a better place to stay, excellent location, great instructions... perfect.

Rosie User Profile
June 2017
We were attending a wedding near the pier and the property was a 5 min walk away. Nice quiet street. Very large clean room. Easy check in and out. Would recommend.

Nivi User Profile
June 2017
Great location, very clean property, close to shops, and good value!

Korvasová User Profile
May 2017
The place is basic but nice, just the bed could be bigger for two people I would say. I should have stayed in another place but the host cancelled it ( in the evening a day before) and sent us to Shena's place. The place is nice, but really basic, just enough for sleeping. On the other hand it is located near the seashore and the town centre and is quiet. What's a pity I am fighting with the first owner to get my mone back because he cancelled our deal a day (evening) before the trip!

Rene User Profile
May 2017
The room is OK although the single bed is uncomfortable & needs replacing. The house is predominantly student accommodation & therefore its noisy, untidy & messy. Limited parking in the street outside.

Julian User Profile
May 2017
We arrived late and left early to catch a ferry. Had no problem parking or getting in/out. Never saw the host. Decent accommodation, no complaints. Free access to kitchen and all shared areas, very easy place to stay.

This host has 87 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Portsmouth, United KingdomJoined in March 2017
Shena User Profile

Hi I am Shena and I am an active traveller and also a airbnb host.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Shena’s place.
Shena
Leon helps host.
Leon
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings