Apartment on the beach of Calafell

Entire home/apt

4 guests

1 bedroom

4 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

The space

Confortable 55 m2 apartment (in the modernist building " Ancora Romana "). It has one room with two beds + a sofà bed, capacity for 4 people . There is a bathroom and a kitchen fully equipped. The living room (with an view to the exerior) has a plasma TV and a comfortable sofa . Free wifi access throughout the building.
Situated right at the back of the beachfront (less than 50m far) Tranquility is guaranteed . The main shopping and entertainment area of Calafell is just 5 minutes walk, with restaurants, shops and nightlife. The city of Tarragona (35 km) - the ancient Tarraco founded by the Romans , is 25 minutes driving. Easy trips to Barcelona (65 km) by train , the station is within walking distance from the apartment . In 55 minutes you arrive at Central Station Barcelona-Sants .
Calafell is a former fishing village, located in the best area of the Costa Dorada, with long golden sandy beaches with calm, shallow waters , rich in iodine. It is ideal for families to enjoy , as there are many recreational activities . Since 1992 the blue flag of the European Union each year waves on our beach .


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed, 1 crib
Common spaces
2 sofa beds

The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 4
Check In: Anytime after 4PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Entire home/apt
Self check-in: Doorman

Amenities
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $46 CAD
Security Deposit $228 CAD
Weekend Price $129 CAD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 4PM

Cancellations

Safety features
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
4 nights minimum stay

21 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Nidia User Profile
September 2017
We stayed here for the high rockabilly. The apartment was clean, comfort and very close to all the shops and the beach. This a location is a 15 min walk from most of the venues and shuttles of the event, so if walking is an issue this may not be the place for you. It's in a very nice residential area in the town. Rosa and her family were wonderful hosts and I would definitely stay with them again.
Rosa Mª User Profile
Response from Rosa Mª:
Thanks for your visit. So long!
September 2017

Christie User Profile
September 2016
The most perfect apartment for my boyfriend and I who were visiting for the annual High Rockabilly party. The apartment had all we needed, was in a lovely location, clean and comfortable. Rosa greeted us at the apartment, answered any questions we had, left a guide to the area, made sure we were settled in and even left a very welcomed bottle of Cava, other refreshments and snacks! Rosa also lives in the same block and was available if we had any issues or problems - which was reassuring.
Rosa Mª User Profile
Response from Rosa Mª:
Thanks for your visit. So long!
September 2016

Chris User Profile
June 2016
Rosa is lovely. She provided a welcome box of tea and wine etc and brought us tourist information in English which was very helpful. Rosa booked us a taxi on our last day which made our journey home much easier.
Rosa Mª User Profile
Response from Rosa Mª:
Thank you very much, I like to help my guests to pass a good holiday and enjoy our beach!
June 2016

Puppu User Profile
September 2015
It was exactly what we were looking for. We had cold water and cava in the fridge and a welcoming basket with coffee, tea, milk, sugar, bisquits and jam waiting for us. The apartment was clean and nice. Thank you Rosa!

Max User Profile
July 2014
Perfect location, central, but tranquil; and excellent apartment, spacious and with everything you can need on holidays, very clean and cosy! The host, Rosa and her sons were extremely nice and helpful, and we have been met very well! We have been there 10 days, with a 4-years old boy and he loved the place. I would highly recommend this place for everyone who will choose Calafell or Costa Dorada for vacations!

Naima User Profile
August 2017
Mme Rosa Nous a bien accueilli et nous a bien indique les differends points interressants ; elle parle bien le francais ce qui a facilite nos demandes ; un grand merci a elle
Rosa Mª User Profile
Response from Rosa Mª:
Merci à vous pour votre visite, Naima. A bientôt
August 2017

Yohann User Profile
August 2017
Appartement correspond a la description Propre et tres bien équipé. Rosa est tres accueillante et disponible A 2 pas de la plage,des commerces et restaurants A 10 min a pied de la gare .nous avons pu visiter tarragone ( 30 min en train ) et barcelone (45min) pour 9€/pers aller retour Ideale pour des vacances familiales . Nous avons passé un tres bon sejour dans l appartement de Rosa .
Rosa Mª User Profile
Response from Rosa Mª:
Merçi pour votre visite, ce fût un plaisir de vous accueillir. Vous êtes une famille, réellement formidable , adorable. A bientôt.
August 2017

This host has 26 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

I'm from Barcelona and I divide my time between Barcelona and Calafell.
I am a lover of the sea, I could not live away from my beach. Walking along the shore, go sailing and meet family and friends.
I love meeting new people, travel and see other places and cultures.

Languages: English, Español, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings