Mid century meets AfricaOut to the balcony
Lovely one-bedroom in the trees and in the city!
Lovely one-bedroom in the trees and in the city!

Entire home/apt

2 guests

1 bedroom

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

This one bedroom apartment is full of colour, light and life. This is a beautiful apartment designed by one of Australia's most well known modernists. The interiors reflect its history, travels to Africa and Asia, and a love of sports.

The space

One bedroom apartment with a living room, study, kitchen, bathroom and balcony. The apartment is on the second floor (no lift). There is parking available onsite by prior arrangement.

The bedroom has a queen size low bed with fitted wardrobes including a full-length mirror. There is access to the balcony from the bedroom. The wardrobe, cupboards and dresser are all available to use.

The living room is a large open space with a three-person sofa, bookshelves, dining table with two chairs, and a television. There is access to the balcony from the living room. The study is a separate nook off of the living room.

The kitchen is fully equipped with miele appliances. It includes a ceramic hob, over, microwave, fridge and freezer. The pantry is fully-stocked with non-perishable items but there's a separate space for your own food.

The bathroom is a compact space comprising a large old-fashioned tub (recently renovated so it's all shiny and new), powerful shower over the tub, toilet and wash basin.

The balcony has seats for two and lots of plants. It looks out over the tree tops.


Business travel
   This listing has essential business travel amenities. 

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Entire home/apt
Self check-in: Lockbox

Amenities
Free parking on premises
Wireless Internet

Prices
Cleaning Fee $51 CAD
Security Deposit $253 CAD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

13 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Pia User Profile
August 2017
Our stay at Isadoras place was a very positive experience. Isadora was helpful and communicative from the beginning and we were very delighted when we arrived at the apartment. It really felt like home the two weeks we spent there. During our stay we accidentally broke a window-blind, and Isadora was so kind to come and see if she could fix it for us. She didn't demand compensation and was genuinely interested in helping us in every way she possibly could. The apartment had everything we needed, from utensils to bedding. It was easy to get around due to the two tram stops nearby, so it served as a great base to explore the rest of Melbourne. We can highly recommend staying here, as we’re certain Isadora will make sure you’ll have just as great a stay as we did.

Krissy User Profile
July 2017
lovely and cosy accommodation, I was a bit difficult to find the apartment because of road work, other than that no issue. Lovely host

Lela User Profile
July 2017
I really enjoyed my stay at the apartment, it was very comfortable, with all the comforts of home & so close to the city & transport. I highly recommend this place.

Jake User Profile
June 2017
This apartment is in a perfect location in relation to travelling around the big city. Tram stops are only a couple of blocks away as are the rental bicycles. Walking is also a viable option to journey either to St Kilda or the CBD. The apartment was exactly as advertised but photos of the kitchen would have been nice especially due to the high quality of the appliances. The many recommendations given by Isadora were useful when figuring out the closest grocery shops as well as good retail stores. The only downsides to the apartment would be the slow wifi and some of the nonperishables being out of date. In saying this, it did not hinder from the experience as not much cooking and internet access was partaken in the apartment. Overall this apartment was a very pleasant place to stay with the location, quality and price being a standout compared to most other apartments in Melbourne.

Jordan User Profile
June 2017
Warm and cosy, I felt like I was at home ! The apartment is spacious and bright. Easy acces from the tram and even better when you drive.

Ying User Profile
June 2017
Spent a lovely time there. It is neat and comfortable like home.

Andres User Profile
May 2017
Isadora was a wonderful host. She was on top of things from the beginning and the place was immaculate when we found it. She gave very clear instructions and suggestions on check-in and just discovering Melbourne in general. The location was perfect and the place had everything to make one feel at home. Thank you Isadora for a wonderful stay!

Joined in September 2013
Isadora User ProfileIsadora is a superhost.

Hi there, my name is Isadora. I am from Scotland but moved to live in Melbourne with my Australian husband. We both have jobs that involve a lot of travel and you'll find me popping up in some unexpected countries.

Languages: English, Español, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings