Skip to content
Bathroomview of Arthurs Seat (the top can be viewed from your room)
Save this listing.
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath

This centrally located, top floor, shared flat is available most weekends (min 2 nights) . Lots and lots of free stuff nearby including Museum of Scotland (10 mins walk away), very close to the Royal Mile, and other Free museums, Free art galleries, Free exhibitions. Nearby there are 5 supermarkets and lots of cafes and restaurants. The top of Arthurs Seat is about 30 mins brisk walk away. Train Station is a very easy 15 mins walk away from my flat... 300 Bus Stop to Airport is 4 mins walk away.

Amenities

Wifi
TV
Laptop friendly workspace
Essentials
Hangers
Heating

House Rules

Not safe or suitable for children (0-12) and pets
No smoking, parties, or events
Check-in time is 3PM - 11PM and check out out by 11AM

Availability

34 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Spencer User Profile
Spencer
May 2018
Jez is a fantastic host! Very friendly and helpful, and the room is in a great location. I would definitely stay here again.
Neal User Profile
Neal
September 2018
Very friendly host, small room, perfect for 1 person, shared bathroom/shower
Stefan User Profile
Stefan
September 2018
Very central and quiet. Recommended.
Yu User Profile
Yu
September 2018
The location is so great, and the host is very nice and friendly. Highly recommend to everyone.
Sharon User Profile
Sharon
August 2018
Was in town for the Fringe and found this to be a super central location in Edinburgh. Jez was very friendly, and super nice about letting me leave my suitcase after check out. Thanks!
Laura User Profile
Laura
August 2018
Full stars, I had an amazing time. The room was very charming and clean and was situated right in the centre of Edinburgh, which made getting around easy. Jez was kind, welcoming and attentive as a host and communication worked very well. He even was very patient with me when I a…
Tracy User Profile
Tracy
August 2018
Wonderful time!!

Hosted by Jez

Edinburgh, United KingdomJoined in July 2012
Jez User Profile
34 Reviews
Jez... my girlfriend and I live in central Edinburgh Scotland.... I'm retired.. I like travelling and football.... ... I've lived here, close to the centre of Edinburgh, for over 40 yrs.... I like free stuff
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Things to do near this home