Driveway access... French doors give the access to the King room or the front door may be as access and then utilise the inside stair well. Queen size Bedroom has a toilet next door and your full bathroom is downstairs.
Grey Lynn Bungalow near Eden Park
Grey Lynn Bungalow near Eden Park

Private room

3 guests

2 bedrooms

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

This two storey Bungalow has multiple indoor and outdoor living areas. NZ artwork throughout the house. Enjoy the view of the lush trees in the surrounding homes and the park close by. The property is fully fenced with a monitored alarm system. Walking distance to cafes and restaurants, close to EdenPark and only 5mins drive to Ponsonby, a trendy shopping and restaurant area.

The space

Downstairs is setup with King bed, designer couches including one as a bed. Mini Kitchenette, two bathrooms, walk/in wardobe dressing room. BBQ area located off the Kitchenette. Electric Blanket and wool underlay on all beds. New floors and curtains.
Upstairs another Queen room is available. If this is used they have access to a toilet next to their room and will use one downstairs bathroom.
I (Louise the owner) live upstairs with my own bathroom.
Meals can be negotiated for me to cook (ex caterer) for you.
Basic breakfast foods supplied.
Your own LARGE fridge in downstairs area so you may fill with extra beer, wine and food should you desire.
I can shop for you if up wish.. happy for discussion and negotiation on rooms and meals etc needed.
Broadband access,

Guest access

Gym equipment- exercise-cycle, weights, yoga mats available.
(NB The neighbourhood has Pilates, Yoga, massage all close at hand)
Kitchenette & BBQ downstairs,
Main Kitchen upstairs w Coffee Machine
3 x outdoor living areas
Off street parking if needed
Own access to downstairs
Lockable rooms for peace of mind
Fabulous hostess to cook for you should you desire.

Interaction with guests

What ever they should wish, meals can be planned cooked and or shared.
I have experience in catering and can cater to specific dietary requirements. Or you can use the quality kitchen setup and cook yourself. I can guide you to what you may wish to do each day. OR I can keep to myself.
Guests may have access to the whole house with exception to my private bedroom area and a separate locked area tenanted by a travelling business person.
There is plenty of space for people to do there own thing.


The space
Accommodates: 3
Bathrooms: 2.5 (Private washroom)
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 2
Check In: Flexible
Check Out: 3PM
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 142 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: 47
Security Deposit: 142
Weekly Discount: 15%
Weekend Price: 189 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed, 1 sofa bed, 1 couch
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is flexible

Smoking only outside in designated areas, Please respect the artwork and pottery in the house and always make sure the windows and doors secure when leaving. Crockery and glassware in the kitchen cupboards is for use. Not those in other areas.
There are two friendly cats in the house also so please respect and be kind.
I'm happy to negotiate on most requirements including if you do need an extra room I could provide my office setup with another Queen or King. I am here a lot as I work from home so can be a type of housekeeper or as the house is big enough I can be in seperate areas to that you wish to be in.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

No reviews (yet)

This home doesn’t have any reviews. If you stay here, your review will appear here.

Joined in March 2017
Louise User Profile
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings