Salon-ComedorComedor
cozy loft Ac+wifi+2bicis
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Beautiful and bright apartment with private backyard. It is a large space, very quiet, cozy and decorated with care, with a very comfortable King size bed. Located in the currently trendy Ruzafa neighborhood, 15 min. Of the district of the Carmen and to 10 of the "City of the Arts and the Sciences". At the moment there are some works of rehabilitation of the later facade and this is a scaffold, there may be some annoying noise during the day works are scheduled to finish around March 20,


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

Amenities

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $30 CAD
Security Deposit $226 CAD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

El cheq out del apartamento sera a las 12:00
el Cheq in a las 14:00
Extra Cheq in a partir de las 21h: 5 euros a pagar en el momento de llegada.

- Está permitido fumar solo en el patio, no en el interior del apartamento (los siguientes huéspedes pueden traer niños, o venir personas alérgicas o con intolerancia al humo y su olor... piensa en ello...)

Se han establecido unas normas internas de convivencia, que tienen por
objetivo respetar la tranquilidad de todos los vecinos, y asegurar que se
cumpla un buen funcionamiento, y una buena higiene y seguridad:
1. No está permitido convivir ni con animales ni plantas.
2. Está totalmente prohibido fumar dentro de la vivienda.
3. No se permiten fiestas, ni celebraciones que conlleven molestias o
ruidos para el resto de personas que habitan en las viviendas.
4.Queda prohibida la entrada, el consumo y el tráfico de sustancias
estupefacientes o ilegales dentro de cualquier estancia de la vivienda,
así como escalera, rellano, portal y acceso a la finca.
5. No está permitida la introducción o almacenamiento de cualquier tipo
material peligroso o inflamable.
6. Por respeto al descanso de los demás inquilinos se ruega que los que
escuchen música hagan uso de los auriculares o mantengan el nivel
sonoro de sus equipos bajos. En cualquier caso a partir de las 22 horas
deberá cesar cualquier tipo de ruido que pueda molestar al descanso
de los demás, así como el descanso de los vecinos.
7. Queda prohibida la pernoctación en la vivienda de cualquier persona
sin contrato. La responsabilidad recaerá sobre el titular o titulares de
la habitación.
8. Serán objeto de cuidado y de respeto todas las zonas comunes y las
habitaciones. Y se mantendrán ordenadas.
9. No almacenar la basura. Hay que sacarla diariamente .
10.Está prohibido dejar paquetes, bultos, o cualquier otro tipo de
artículo en las áreas comunes, así como cualquier vehículo de
locomoción ( bicis, motos, etc).
- Las bicicletas deberán guardarse siempre dentro del apartamento, sin excepciones. En caso de no desear usarlas, puedes solicitar que sean retiradas. Toda responsabilidad por el uso de ellas sera a cargo del usuario, incluido el robo de las mismas.

- Siéntete como en casa y trátala como si fuera tuya.

GRACIAS Y DISFRUTA DE VALENCIA !!


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
The minimum night stay for this listing varies.
Add your travel dates to see more details.

152 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Francesca User Profile
September 2017
The appartment is in a fantastic location, 10 minute walk into the old town and a 10 minute walk to the local park (stunning open space with cycle, running and walking lanes). We used the bikes provided everyday and also used the parasol when we went to the beach. The beach was a 20 minute cycle. The communication Maria and Jo was faultless, always recieving a reply within an hour and more often within five minutes! All in all a great appartment and we will definitely stay again!
Jo User Profile
Response from Jo:
Thanks to you, you have been fantastic guests.
September 2017

Mike User Profile
September 2017
The apartment is just as advertised, and quite comfortable. We were quite disappointed that, after reservation had been made and we were enroute, host said we would have to pay more than agreed upon. With our hands tied, we agreed. After complaining to airbnb, THEY (airbnb) offered a coupon for later use to offset the price increase. Also, host only sent us street name, no number, so when we arrived, didn't know where to go. Called host (who claimed to speak English, but did not), had to wait ~40 minutes to be let in. We drove, but parking in the neighborhood is non-existent. HINT: park at outlying Metro station and ride Metro into town. Several stations have free parking...
Jo User Profile
Response from Jo:
Sorry Mike about the inconvenience of the price, we did not change the price we have is € 50 a night, the problem was the Airbnb platform, we could not get in touch to know the time of your arrival as I asked several times and I did not get answers, until you were already at the door. I hope you enjoyed the stay despite the inconveniences. a greeting
September 2017

Lou User Profile
August 2017
My partner and I stayed at Jo's apartment for 3 nights at the end of August 2017. The apartment is located in the Ruzafa neighbourhood, you really feel amongst the locals here, there are some fabulous restaurants and bars to discover (all of which come alive into the evening and beyond). During the day Ruzafa is very sleepy, but we were there during the local vacation season so I guess this is to be expected. However, very easy to wander into the old town of Valencia from the apartment on foot, here this is a lot more life, shopping, art, food and drink etc. We also got the metro to the beach on a few occasions for a couple of hours, easy to do. The apartment has wifi which was great, two bikes which we were able to take out and cycle the old sunken riverbed for it's entire length which was fantastic. The kitchen area is small, but accessible & fine for what most people would need for a few days, there's a very good supermarket called Consum 5 minutes walk away, really well stocked and so reasonable. There's a little courtyard at the back of the apartment which was a real bonus to be able to sit and have breakfast in and an evening nightcap as it was so hot. Overall we had a fantastic stay and would return to Valencia and the apartment in the future.

Xiomara User Profile
August 2017
Perfectly located, beautiful apartment, super clean and communication with host went super easy. We had a wonderful stay, the patio is amazing to have breakfasts, the bikes are a great mode of transportation (given that you're comfortable riding a bike in the city - in general it's quite bike-friendly though). The area is very lively, lots of nice places. 100% recommended!
Jo User Profile
Response from Jo:
Gracias Xiomara, si es verdad que en Valencia en Verano las alcantarillas huelen un poco, vamos a comprar un aparato que nos han recomendado que quita todo tipo de olor. un saludo y gracias por todo
August 2017

Benny User Profile
July 2017
Nice spot, very clean and quiet in the bedroom. It was a great place for a weekend getaway.

San User Profile
June 2017
We really enjoyed our stay in Russafa and this apartment in particular. It was our second time in Valencia and we fell in love with the city all over again. The apartment is big, clean, quiet and well fornitured with a cosy little garden, exactly like in the pictures. And Jo was really helpful during out stay, especially when we had a problem with the tricky key and opening the door at midnight. She texted instructions and a new set of keys the morning after. We would definately recommand this place.

Emma User Profile
June 2017
Absolutely fab location and ideal for cycling to the beach and old town within 20/25 mins! The flat was clean and as described and Beatriz was very helpful! The location is in a great part of Valencia with lots of lovely restaurants and eateries nearby. We would definitely stay again!

This host has 10 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Valencia, SpainJoined in October 2013
Jo User Profile

Somos una pareja joven y aventurera. Estamos la mayor parte del tiempo viajando,de acampada o con amigos por ello nos gusta compartir nuestra casa con la gente que viene a visitar la ciudad, y le ofrecemos la posibilidad de disfrutarla en un espacio céntrico y personal.

Languages: English, Español, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Jo’s place.
Jo
Maria helps host.
Maria
Similar listings