Skip to content
Family/Double bedroom.Front of the house with sunny decking and seating.
Private room in bungalow

Family/Double/Single, Breakfast

Claire User Profile
Claire

Family/Double/Single, Breakfast

3 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 shared bath
3 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 shared bath
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
BreakfastThis is one of few homes in this area that has this feature.

My place is close to The South Downs, the A23 and A27, Stanmer Park, Preston Park and only 3 miles from Brighton city centre and the sea. You’ll love my place because it's really handy yet as it's a bit out of town, in a close, its very peaceful. Plenty of free parking, great views from the sunny decking! Good for couples, solo adventurers and business travellers.

Amenities

Kitchen
Wifi
Breakfast
Dryer
Laptop friendly workspace
Shampoo

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 double bed, 1 single bed
Bedroom 2
1 single bed

House Rules

Not suitable for infants (under 2 years)
No smoking
No pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is 6PM - 10PM
Check out by 10AM

Availability

6 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Craig User Profile
Craig
March 2018
Nice place and friendly host!
Amanda User Profile
Amanda
March 2018
I was totally satisfied with my stay with Claire. She was warm and friendly though out my visit and even went to the trouble of getting some gluten free cereals for breakfast. The house was very clean, the room was warm and cosy, tea making facilities provided, bed was comfy and…
Alison User Profile
Alison
March 2018
Room was small and basic. Bed was very comfortable. Good if all you want is a place to sleep.
Claire User Profile
Response from Claire:
I accommodated Alison when she wanted to arrive the day after she had booked in and yet still stay for the week. Luckily I didn't have anyone else following on, so could do that for her. I didn't charge her the extra fee for a Saturday night. I was surprised that she suddenly left and as far as a refund is concerned...obviously I couldn't have taken another booking as she was on the system. Alison was very welcome to share the lounge with me and watch TV but she didn't come back until bedtime, neither did she say she wanted to watch TV. Alison had told me that she was diabetic and couldn't eat the Jam and Marmalade that I supply with toast and asked for eggs and beans, which I provided. I provide breakfast as a service and never charge for it, even though it's not obligatory. I didn't put out the sugar as she had told me the above, but would have been happy to give her some if she had asked. When Alison't daughter arrived, it seems that either she didn't ring the bell, or it wasn't working. In any event, as soon as she texted me to say she was outside, I obviously let her in and was concerned that she had been standing in the rain! I was away working some of the time, and generally had a busy week with work, but knew that my lodger was around. Alison wouldn't give me her mobile no, so I had to go through the Airbnb system with texts. However, we did communicate quite a few times regarding Alison's comings and goings. Alison didn't call me when she left, in fact she was going to leave without telling me even though I had said for her to let me know. I managed to catch her before she left and wished her well. She told me she was leaving early as she had problems with her elderly father. I like guests to feel like they can come and go as they please...but the fact that she left my front door unlocked for the best part of a day, has made me question the wisdom of letting guests have such freedom!
March 2018
Sara User Profile
Sara
November 2017
Claire's place is cosy, comfortable and clean. She's a great host, kind and flexible. Highly recommended!
Dan User Profile
Dan
September 2017
I had a great stay at Claire's house. The room provided was clean and comfortable and she made sure I had a good stay by being welcoming and helping me find interesting places in town to check out. Highly recommended.
Isabelle User Profile
Isabelle
September 2017
Good room, lovely house and very clean. 20 minutes from town centre by bus so quite convenient. Helpful as for check in times too.

This host has 14 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Hosted by Claire

Brighton, United KingdomJoined in March 2012
Claire User Profile
22 Reviews
I am a music teacher and play Jazz Sax. I am friendly and enjoy meeting new guests either in my home in the UK or my holiday home in Sweden.
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings

Things to do near this home