bed and deskbedroom and en-suite bathroom
Private room with bathroom, breakfast & Wi-Fi.
1 guest
1 bedroom
2 beds
1.5 baths
1 guest
1 bedroom
2 beds
1.5 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Nice and comfortable private bedroom ideal for solo travelers.
The room comes with all the amenities for a pleasant stay: single bed with an ergonomic mattress, a proper workspace with Wi-Fi connection
The house is walking distance (15 minutes) from supermarkets; general and drug stores; restaurants, bars, and clubs. And by car is just 5-minutes away from the historical center, the pier and downtown.

The space

- Private room (10sqm / 110sqft)
- Private en-suite bathroom with shower (6sqm / 65sqft)
- Single bed with ergonomic mattress
- Free Wi-Fi
- North facing window
- Desk and chair
- Big closet
- Ceiling fan
- Cable TV

Guest access

- Kitchen
- Dining room
- Patio (good to take the sun in a hammock)
- Terrace
- Front and backyard
- Living room
- Parking

Interaction with guests

- We respect personal space and privacy, but we are there when needed.
- A friendly curious dog and a lovely independent cat live in the property, you are welcome to interact with them if you want.

Other things to note

- You can choose between a Continental Breakfast (fruit, bread, butter, jelly) or a Nicaraguan Breakfast (rice and beans, corn tortilla, and cheese) with juice, coffee or tea.
- You can use the laundry area for handwashing and ironing. But laundry (wash machine) and iron services are available for an additional fee.
- If you want to make sure none of our pets it's coming into your room, please make sure to keep the door closed. If the dog is able to get inside anyway, we'll be happy to help you taking him out.


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Kitchen
Wireless Internet

Prices
Security Deposit $303 CAD
Weekly Discount: 11%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 single bed
Common spaces
1 hammock

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

The kitchen is a shared space, please clean after yourself after using it
Before you check out, please leave used towels hanging on the shower curtain
Stays longer than 10 days get fresh bed linens and towels once per week
Quiet hours are from 10pm to 7am
If you want to bring a 4 legged friend please sent a message before booking, we would need to make additional preparation and check pets compatibility.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) and cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
First aid kit
Safety card
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

5 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Chris User Profile
September 2017
My stay here was OK. Marlene and Mario are very friendly and so is the housekeeper. The home is very old though and getting into the neighborhood will require scrutiny and permission by the national police. For the price of the booking, I'm satisfied.
Marlene & Mario User Profile
Response from Marlene & Mario:
Chris reservation and arrival were on the same day, which normally should be alright since we are constantly monitoring any incoming messages. Unfortunately it was a busy day and we didn't realized of his coming until he was already at the house, otherwise we would have cleared his access to the neighborhood.
September 2017

Tati User Profile
August 2017
Marlene is really polite and nice. The breakfast was amazing, they woke up at 5am to make breakfast for us which was really nice of them. Something to improve would be the cleaning, the room looked a little dirty, to be more exactly the walls, door, handles and the place is a little smelly because of the cats and the dog. The area is very safe!
Marlene & Mario User Profile
Response from Marlene & Mario:
The room and bathroom are cleaned thoroughly before every guest arrival. Walls are washed every couple of months, though the house does need a new coat of paint. We are sorry to learn that Tati wasn't satisfied with the general cleanliness, but had she inform us that she had any trouble with anything in the moment, we would have taken care of the situation.
August 2017

Kristina User Profile
May 2017
Very safe neighborhood, great breakfast and friendly hosts!

Fer User Profile
July 2017
Excelentes anfitriones, muy amables, amenos y siempre dispuestos a ayudar, Doña Socorro es una maravilla. El lugar my acogedor y cómodo, lo recomiendo...

Christian User Profile
April 2017
La zona es muy (URL HIDDEN) ubicación es ideal y céntrica. Lo mejor son los desayunos sencillos pero muy ricos. Lo recomiendo ampliamente.

Managua, NicaraguaJoined in March 2017
Marlene & Mario User Profile

Somos un matrimonio de mediana edad, cuyos hijos (excepto los peluditos) dejaron el nido y que cuentan con un cuarto libre. Somos amistosos, abiertos y vegetariano. Y nos gustaría ser buenos anfitriones para personas de todo el mundo y distinto hábitos de comida.

Languages: English, Español, Português
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Marlene & Mario’s place.
Marlene & Mario
Nadia helps host.
Nadia

The neighbourhood

Similar listings