Sunny, Bright, Family Friendly Downtown Home
Hosted by Jillian
Jillian is the host.Jillian is a superhost.
6 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1.5 baths
6 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1.5 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Clean, fully equipped 2 bedroom upstairs unit of a duplex. The perfect place from which to explore our Nation's Capital. Free parking for up to 3 vehicles. In only 15 min drive to Parliament Hill (Uber ~10.50), 5 mins from Via Rail Train Station (Uber ~6.10), 10 mins or less to the Byward Market (Uber ~7.50), and 20 mins from the Airport (Uber ~22.00). Bus stop is a 2 min walk, located at either end of the street and is a 15 min ride to the Rideau Center and Parliament Hill.

The space

Bright and clean, this is the perfect location from which to explore our beautiful city. We are very family-friendly and can provide a bassinet, travel crib, highchair etc so you can pack less! Within close walking distance to St. Laurent Mall, restaurants and several parks. Our backyard is the envy of many and we would love to share it will you. We are on site in the downstairs unit of this duplex and are avalible 24/7 to help make sure your stay is truly enjoyable.
2 bedrooms with queen=4 people
1 queen pullout=2 people

Guest access

Guests have full access to unit. We live on the premises in a separate unit and are available 24/7 to address any questions or concerns. We welcome you to enjoy our outdoor space with us where you will find a BBQ, great deck with patio furniture and lots to entertain both young and old.
The kitchen is fully equipped including dishwasher and all standard condiments.
All bedding and towels are provided.
TV in living room including digital cable, and as well there is a TV in one of the masters with cable.
Free Wifi
Parking for up to 3 vehicles
In unit laundry

Interaction with guests

We are on the premises in a separate unit. We look forward to sharing our property with you.


Business travel
This listing has essential business travel amenities.

Amenities
Free parking on premises
Internet
Wireless Internet

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM

- No shoes in the house please.


Cancellations

33 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Christina User Profile
October 2017
Jillian and her family are super friendly. The pictures are an accurate description of the place. The house is close to highways in an older subdivision.

Peter User Profile
September 2017
Great hospitality, communication, all amenities, sparkling clean, shopping and food within walking distance. Good access to downtown.

Matthew User Profile
September 2017
Lovely home on a beautiful street. Quiet, clean and Jillian is a wonderful host.

Andrew User Profile
September 2017
Great spot with a great host! Jillian was kind and a great communicator. She accommodated every request and we couldn't have been more pleased with the new house and how clean and cozy it was......thanks so much Jillian!!

Kay User Profile
September 2017
great location, Jillian was lovely. Great communication! Thanks for taking care of my husband and son!

Pei Xin User Profile
September 2017
The place is lovely and beautiful. The moment we stepped in, we felt so comfy and had the family feel. The rooms are nice. The backyard attracted us the most but unfortunately all of us couldn't wake up and join Jillian and her family for the breakfast. Would definitely recommend to friends and come back here again :)

De Hua User Profile
September 2017
Great experience staying in this place, Jillian is a great host and the rooms are nice and clean, feels like at home, will stay again next time in Ottawa.

Ottawa, CanadaJoined in March 2017
Jillian User ProfileJillian is a superhost.
Originally from Nova Scotia but Ottawa has been my home for almost 10 years. I have lived all over our great country including several summers in the NWT. Hobbies include: spending times with loved ones, travel both in and outside of Canada, gardening, and cooking. I hop…
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings