Bed view
Darling Harbour Private Double Room Sydney CBD
Darling Harbour Private Double Room Sydney CBD

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Dear guest, welcome you either for business or travel. This spacious and modern 2 bedroom apartment is located in the heart of Sydney CBD, close to all major attractions, few steps to Darling Harbour, King Street Wharf, 5 mins walk to Wynyard Train Station, anywhere is within walking distance. Full equipped and privacy with your own bathroom. Common area including living room, kitchen, dining table and laundry, share with another Airbnb guest in the master room.

The space

The bedroom is fitted with a double size bunk bed that is comfortable for two people. Under the stairs there is a sofa bed and be able to watch TV for entertainment. The room comes with its own bathroom and shower, air-conditioning and you can enjoy yourself in the bright and modern kitchen and living room and have smoking area in the balcony. If you love cooking as much as we do our kitchen will be perfect for you. We provide cleaning services before check in: clean sheet, towel and bedding are provided, some toiletries available for use. Very close to Harbour Side and the Pyrmont bridge where you can catch the fireworks for every Saturday.

Guest access

Keys can be collected from 2 pm
Keys must be returned by 10 am
Secure building with key access by front gate. Please contact us in advance for the time of arrival.
Own private room and bathroom, share kitchen and living room with another Airbnb guest at master room.

Interaction with guests

We are close by and always make time to communicate with you to provide the best experience, and any issues or feedback can let us know before you leave the apartment, and kindly leave us a full star review.

Other things to note

Hope my apartment would make you feel like home.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Private washroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: 2PM - 10PM
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities
Wireless Internet
Kitchen

Prices
Extra people $20 CAD / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $10 CAD
Security Deposit $202 CAD
Weekly Discount: 2%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 sofa bed, 1 bunk bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 2PM - 10PM

- Make sure everything in the apartment in good condition when you left
- Loss of keys will incur a charge of $300, sorry it's building charge
- Do not touch the fire sprinkler, it'll cause the units above and below as well as units around to sprinkle. After that, it'll alarm the fire brigade. The cost of the fire brigade visit is a minimum of AUD2200 and the repair of the entire unit's water damage, it'll be one very expensive bill
- Make sure leaving property with clean and tidy


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

14 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Abid User Profile
September 2017
It's great place

Jessie User Profile
July 2017
Clean, cute apartment. Described exactly the way it is.

Paul User Profile
July 2017
Great central location. Shared with others. Plenty of great food places close by. Needs an iron and board for business shirts.

Hamed User Profile
July 2017
Enjoyed out two days. Good location and easy access to the cbd. The room and house was clean and tidy. Unfortunately the bed is not good and wobbly so as a consequence o slept on the ground and my partner took the sofa bed.

Ruidi User Profile
July 2017
really great

Bathroom was brushed but not thoroughly cleaned. Beds were horrible. Main bed was so wobbly that male adult could not sleep on it due to the safety concern. Sofa bed was very uncomfortable and so small that average size female person found it to short to sleep in properly.
Asteria User Profile
Response from Asteria:
Thanks for the feedback, I will notify our cleaner to improve the cleanliness. The bed is the standard double sized loft bed from IKEA, we didn't have much issue in the past even with 2 people sleeping on it, I believe this comes to personal preference. As per description, the room is for 2 people as there is the double sized loft bed, the sofa bed is not supposed to allow an extra guest as the room size is not big enough, it is mainly featured as a sofa when you have your recreation activities in the private room. I've tried to make you as much comfortable as I could help.
June 2017

Steven User Profile
May 2017
Unit is in a great location and exactly as described. Room was clean when we arrived and Asteria was helpful and easy to communicate with. Only improvement would be to let guests know if they will be potentially sharing a room with others. Thank you!

This host has 22 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Sydney, AustraliaJoined in March 2017
Asteria User Profile
Response rate: 90%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings