Another view of Cottage View of Cottage
La Petite Drostdy
La Petite Drostdy
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

I have a charming cottage in the garden that is suitable for couples or single persons. It consists of a bedroom en suite and a fully fitted kitchen and a lounge/dining area. It is set in an attractive,well developed indigenous garden and there are excellent facilities for barbecues and also a large swimming pool in the front garden.
I have off the road parking facilities for guests behind electric gates.
Guests have their own entrance to the cottage and can come and go independently.

The space

My cottage is ideally situated near a Shopping Mall,in fact in walking distance,with several very good restaurants and coffee shops. I am also in the heart of the Constantia Vineyards with several upmarket venues e.g. Steenberg Estate, Uitsig, Buitenvervachting and more to choose from. The motorway is close by with easy access to Cape Town central, Waterfront or the airport.

Interaction with guests

I am retired therefore I am available during the day to assist guests and they will have my mobile number should they need to reach me at anytime.

Other things to note

should guests require advance bookings for restaurants or tours to vineyards or places of interest etc I can certainly help with making these arrangements.


Amenities
Heating
Dryer
Washer

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (2-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 11AM
Check out by 10AM

Cancellations

1 Review

Geoff User Profile
October 2017
The host canceled this reservation 146 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Thomas User Profile
April 2017
The host canceled this reservation 245 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Cape Town, South AfricaJoined in March 2017
Lynette User Profile
I have recently retired and although I have been running a self catering cottage for a couple years now I would like to expand the business. I enjoy meeting people from all walks of life and have hosted many visitors from UK, Europe,America and also South Africa. I have a lovel…
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings