Skip to content
Your bedroomPrivate ground floor bedroom
Spacious safe comfy Fitzroy terrace & parking
Spacious safe comfy Fitzroy terrace & parking
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Gateway to CBD and the Exhibition Buildings, Carlton Gardens, Melbourne Museum, iconic Brunswick Street shopping precinct, Melbourne University and St Vincent's Hospital. I am a friendly, fluent French speaker. The house is a quiet, clean, bright terrace with period features. Your bed has a wool overlay, and soft pure cotton linen. My three bedroom, two storey home has one human occupant, as well as one shy cat, and one well mannered dog. There is secluded street parking & wifi.

The space

The room is large and freshly painted. Your linen is pure cotton. Your mattress is comfortable select-o-pedic with a wool overlay. The house is a clean, classic terrace, with lovely features that I am currently in the process of upgrading. The area is a gateway to the city, and entertainment hot spots, but is quiet, as the house is located in a one way street with only around 8 houses. Features include exposed red brick walls, antique lights, wooden ceilings in many rooms, original wooden staircase, shiny concrete floor downstairs, and original wood floorboards upstairs. It is well lit with large feature windows, and the back section of the kitchen in glass. My dog "Moon" is a favorite with guests, and you will find her very loving.

Guest access

There is unlimited parking in the street outside with my guest permit. Guests have a private room with lockable door. Your bedroom is the only bedroom on the ground floor, which also houses the kitchen and bathroom. The one other occupant has two rooms upstairs. Your bedroom is accessed off the entry corridor, so your entry is semi-private. You can share the courtyard, the kitchen, as well as washer/dryer. There is another room for rent at this residence, for a maximum of 1 person.

Interaction with guests

I am friendly, and available to help guests through your stay and make your stay with me as pleasant as possible. I generally check in with guests every day. I am hosting air b and b as a part time occupation, so you will find you are well looked after. I can point you to the local hotspots for socialising and eating, including my favorites. At times I like to socialise with guests. I look forward to seeing you.

Other things to note

I speak and write fluent French, having lived in Paris for 6 months. I welcome all French speakers. Coffee and tea is available all day long. Breakfast is unlimited toast and condiments, and is also found in cafes just around the corner. Earplugs are not necessary, but provided. My dog "Moon" is a favorite with locals, and you will find her very loving if you are interested in interacting with her. I rescued Moon from a shelter when she was a puppy. I also have a shy cat named "Tricksen", due to her tricky personality!

Amenities
Cable TV
Smoking allowed
Indoor fireplace
Wireless Internet
Prices
Weekly Discount: 7%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 10AM

- Breakfast is unlimited toast, butter and condiments, tea and coffee
-Please close doors quietly
-Prefer shoes off inside
-Maximum 2 people
-smoking permitted in court yard
-If cooking, please put dishes away after meals

You must also acknowledge
Pet(s) live on property - a dog and cat
Some spaces are shared - the outdoor courtyard, the bathroom
Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Lock on bedroom door
Accessibility
Wide doorway to the home’s entrance
Step-free access to the washroom
Availability
1 night minimum stay

55 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Lewis User Profile
December 2017
Great host, awesome location, quite at night but super close to Brunswick street!

Hannah User Profile
November 2017
Really great place thanks!!!

Yuri User Profile
November 2017
Come for the location, stay for the cute pets and great hospitality.

Daria User Profile
November 2017
Lisa and her lovely pets were great hosts! The house is in a great location, right around the corner from all the amazing restaurants and night life in Fitzroy but also walking distance to the city and only one street away from a park

Antony User Profile
November 2017
Lisa is a great host and a warm intelligent person. Her home is spotless and modern. I’ve stayed a few times and can’t recommend her high enough.

Annie User Profile
November 2017
Lisa was lovely - really helpful and welcoming. Her house is gorgeous and the location is amazing. It was so nice to meet her and her little animal family. Thanks Lisa.

Saptarshi User Profile
November 2017
Excellent place to stay. Nice cafes, restaurants nearby. Within walking distance of CBD. Lisa is a very nice host and helped us with local knowledge. The house is very clean. Also she has a adorable dog Moon.

Melbourne, AustraliaJoined in March 2017
Lisa User Profile
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings