Skip to content
Living RoomLiving Room
Beautiful NE Portland Urban Farm Sanctuary
Beautiful NE Portland Urban Farm Sanctuary
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1.5 shared baths
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1.5 shared baths
You won’t be charged yet

This master suite is on the 2nd floor of a beautifully restored 1927 3-bedroom bungalow furnished with a California King and twin XL bed and attached semi-private bathroom. The home features a backyard sanctuary with ducks, honey bees and a breathtaking triple-waterfall pond with koi. This urban farm is home to a bee sanctuary and uses only organic beekeeping methods. We are a Safe Space and are devoted to diversity, and stand with the peoples of all nations, races, faiths and genders.

The space

You will be enjoying a 1927 bungalow that has been very well-maintained, with hardwood floors, a large modern kitchen and a 1000 sq. foot hardwood backyard deck with teak furniture and a Weber Genesis gas grill.

Your room is on the 2nd floor and has a walk-in closet and private access to a full shared bathroom with bathtub, shower and sink. The California King Bed is very comfortable and comes with microfiber sheets and a down comforter. The room also has a twin XL bed and box spring for your additional guests. There is a large walk-in closet where you can hang your clothes as well as several clothes bureaus available, and a desk and chair for your use. We have some books in the room for you to read during your stay (as well as many more in the other rooms in the house). There is a 68" Flat panel HDTV with included guest access to NetFlix, SportsCenter and the MLB Network. Plus if you have an account on other networks you can sign in to them. We also provide complementary New York Times and Wall Street Journals delivered to your room if you desire you just need to let me know before you arrive.

I keep my dog out of the guest room and have 3 air filtration systems that I use to constantly keep the air clean. I also have a Roomba vacuuming system that I run each day to keep the house clean.

During the spring and summer months my backyard garden is full of blooms and planter boxes full of freshly grown produce. Imagine waking up to a breakfast of fresh, organic duck eggs from our ducks and produce from our garden.

Guest access

Guests have access to both bathrooms, kitchen, living room, front porch, back porch/yard and the downstairs TV area.

Our kitchen is well-stocked with quite a number of implements including a teapot, burr coffee grinder, french press, Champion Juicer, Elektra Casa Leva espresso machine, drip coffee maker, oven, gas range, gas grill and microwave. The coffee and tea is complementary. You are welcome to share these things but please make sure to clean up after yourself.

Please no smoking the the house or in the room. If you'd like to smoke, use the back patio where the ash trays are stationed.

Interaction with guests

I have a flexible work schedule which means there is no set schedule when I am home. It varies from day to day.

You'll definitely have the space to do your own thing but I will be available to answer any questions you may have of Portland or any of the things I do.

Other things to note

During the summer months I can usually be found in the backyard tending to my vegetable planter boxes and making sure my bees are doing fine. If you are interested, I'd be happy to chat with you about all the things I do or include you in duck feeding, egg collecting, gardening and other such homesteading tasks. I even have an extra bee suit if you'd like to learn about urban beekeeping.

Family/kid friendly
Free parking on premises
Smoking allowed
Extra people $46 CAD / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed, 1 single bed
House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is 3PM - 9PM
Check out by 2PM

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - Your room is located on the 2nd floor of a 3-story house (basement) so there is one flight of stairs to access your room.
Pet(s) live on property - I own bees, ducks, koi and dogs all of which live outside except for my 18-month old malamute puppy named Ziggy. She is very friendly.
Some spaces are shared - Shared spaces include both bathrooms, living room, kitchen, front/back porch and living room. You may play the grand piano if it doesn't bother anyone
Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher
2 nights minimum stay

29 Reviews

Check In
Lindsay User Profile
November 2017
Large, affordable room in a great location! Scott and housemates are very accommodating and the pup is so sweet!

Alva User Profile
November 2017
Scott's place was a lovely hidden gem, accessible to everywhere I needed to go. I crashed there for two nights in Portland and felt right at home.

Mark User Profile
October 2017
Scott’s place was awesome, great location and a super cozy retreat in pdx. Highly recommended!

Issac User Profile
October 2017
Amazing place to stay. One of the best places I have had in airbnb. Exceptional communication, friendly and genuine guys. Would stay here again 200%.
Scott User Profile
Response from Scott:
Thanks Isaac for the kind words! Enjoy the rest of your travels and look me up if you're ever in Portland.
October 2017

Brooks User Profile
October 2017
Scott’s place was great. Good location, clean and easy.

Claire User Profile
September 2017
I loved staying in Scott's place it's very antique and authentic like vibe. It was a very nice stay.

Kris User Profile
September 2017
Very friendly; was willing to work with us not being able to check in until after the check-in time. Beautiful house and yard, and a sweet dog too!

Portland, Oregon, United StatesJoined in March 2017
Scott User Profile

Hey there. My name is Scott and I have lots of interests that keep me busy. As a vocation I'm digital design director and also own and operate Colorfield Studios where I engineer & produce music (mostly bands). During the summer months I coach tennis and tend to my four backyard beehives.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings