Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

This is our unique and utterly cozy penthouse apartment located in popular and buzzing Vesterbro, close to the central station and the town hall square and with everything Copenhagen has to offer within short walking distance

The space

The apartment is located on top of an old traditional danish town building from 1880. There's 5 floors up and yes, there's unfortunately no elevator in this old building, but the atmosphere and light up here is just fantastic and well worth the many stairs! The apartment has just recently been completely refurbished, with new wooden pine floors and a new minimaslitic kitchen. With great respect for the traditionally old timberframed construction of the building, wood and bricks have been exposed and preserved in a respectful way and makes the apartment a unique experience.

Guest access

The whole apartment will be at your diposal and shared with me.
A clean bathroom and a well equipped openspaced kitchen. Central dining area, cozy living room and your bedroom, equipped with a normal sized 110 cm wide bed and a supercool bunkbed for kids. On top of all this, there's a beautifull green, lush and kids-friendly backyard at your full disposal.

Interaction with guests

I will off course be sharing the apartment with you during the time you are in Copenhagen. I will meet you when you arrive, show you the place and make sure you get properly settled, and after that, I'll just be around, doing what I do everyday. How you would like to share the place and how much you would like to socialize is off course ALL up to you! Nothing is expected and everything respected... as long as you have a great time here! ;-) But I would like to make a small note, that I really hope that my guests will "take part", and not feel like they would have to stay in their room and not make a sound! I'm in this to meet new and interesting people, and love to hear about peoples life and their travel! :-)

Other things to note

I will be supplying a DYI-breakfast, tea and coffee every morning and I will supply both duves, pillows and towels for everyone.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared washroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: Anytime after 12PM (noon)
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed, 1 toddler bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 12PM (noon)

- Our apartment is completely non-smoking
- The apartment has just recently been refurbished and the floors are all new, so I would kindly ask people to leave their shoes outside the door on the staircase, before you enter.
- I expect everyone to respect that this is a shared private home and therefor to help keep the place nice while you are here and to tidy up after yourself
- We are more than happy to open our doors to everyone and look forward to meeting you, but we don't accept guests that hasn't been presented in the booking conversation.
- Just be respectful, feel at home and we'll all have a great time together in Copenhagen :-)


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

59 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Mikaela User Profile
June 2016
Great location, easy to get to from the station! Apartment was just as the pictures showed. Would highly recommend :)

Francesca User Profile
June 2016
Lars has been an incredible host! he is kind, respectfull, smily and polite! If you are planning to go to Copenaghen this is definitely a perfect accomodation: super host, super apartment and super location!

Hannah User Profile
May 2016
A wonderful apartment in Copenhagen. Lars was a warm and hospitable host with lot of great advice for exploring the city. The apartment is well located with lots of lovely cafes and bars nearby.

Hoa User Profile
May 2016
Lars was one of the most welcoming and understanding hosts that I have had from Airbnb. He made us feel at home, was very attentive and gave us a lot of great recommendations. The apartment is lovely and spotless. It is in a great location - 10 mins to the Central Station, Tivoli, Frederiksberg Have and plenty of cafes and restaurants. We would definitely stay at Lars's place again!

Ron User Profile
April 2016
Very warm and personal welcome. Lars is doing the utmost to feel his guests feel welcome and comfortable in his home. A lot of steps (84 to be exact) and a rather small bed (no problem if you are not too large yourself). Breakfast is self service.

Incredible place with a perfect host. Copenhagen is such an amazing city with the most friendly people I have ever met. JUST GO !!!

Nadine User Profile
April 2016
We spend 4 days @ Lars cozy and lovely, lovely Apartment. Lars gave us a very warm welcome and we felt like home from the first minute due to Lars` hospitality. He gave us many Kopenhagen insider and sightseeing tipps, we had great talks - Lars is an excellent airbnb host. Next time Copenhagen definitely @ Lars place again :). Regards from Berlin, Johan and Nadine.

This host has 12 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Copenhagen, DenmarkJoined in October 2013
Lars User Profile

Hi there.

I am an architect from Copenhagen, and I live with my 6 year old daughter in central Copenhagen. We love to travel, love to see the world, new places and to meet new and interesting people. Maybe that's you!?

When we are at home, we miss al the different exiting cultures and people of the world, so we are looking for interesting and openminded people that would come to visit us and enrich our lives! Maybe that's you!?

And when we do fly to distant places, we really don't like that our lovely apartment is left unused and abadoned when we are not there. So we are looking for caring and nice people that would love to take good care of our place, and most importantly, enjoy it as much as we do, while we are away. Maybe that's you!?

Anyway, looking forward to getting to know you! :-)

Languages: Dansk, Deutsch, English, Norsk, Svenska
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings