Skip to content

Springfield Farm: Yurt Experience

Eleanor User Profile
Eleanor

Springfield Farm: Yurt Experience

Yurt
3 guests2 bedsHalf-bath
3 guests
2 beds
Half-bath
Sparkling clean
“Quaint accommodations, sparkling clean, and just the right amount of privacy.” - Dave
Great location
100% of recent guests gave the location a 5-star rating.
Eleanor is a Superhost
“Eleanor is kind and helpful.” - Eric

Finbarr and Eleanor have owned Springfield Farm since January 2014 where they have worked to re-establish the 118 acres as a working family farm. It started with two acres of organic with honey bees but now ambition has taken over and there's a new barn being built for 2019 and all fields are under organic order and will be planted accordingly (or as the chef wants!).

Close to Martintown, Cornwall, Ottawa, Montreal and definitely worth the drive from Toronto and Stateside!

Amenities

Essentials
Laptop friendly workspace
Children’s books and toys
Free parking on premises
Entire place
You’ll have the space to yourself and will only share it with those you’re travelling with.

Sleeping arrangements

Common spaces
1 double bed, 1 sofa bed

House Rules

Not safe or suitable for infants (under 2 years) and pets
No smoking, parties, or events
Check-in time is 1PM - 4PM and check out by 12PM (noon)

Accessibility

Step-free access to the home’s entrance
Wide doorway to the home’s entrance

Availability

23 Reviews

Hosted by Eleanor

Toronto, CanadaJoined in April 2017
Eleanor User Profile
23 Reviews
Verified
Eleanor is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Hosts, Finbarr McCarthy and M Eleanor McGrath are passionate about organic farming. Springfield Farm has been a family farm for over 200 years, with a traditional Loyalist stone home and large dairy barn on the property. In 2014, they purchased the farm so as to raise their…
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood