Adjustable massage bed (has been relocated upstairs in the Queenslander level)This bed RRP is over $9000, you will enjoy an amazing sleep if you are jetlagged or over-worked.
Boutique space for executives
Hosted by Elizabeth
Elizabeth is the host.
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Quiet and central location ideal for executives.

Brand new, Sealy adjustable massage bed enables you to recover from jet lag and work from home.

Desk and office chair / or ergonomic seat with highspeed internet, privacy and good lighting.

I am hoping to build regular clientele with this boutique offering.

You would share your bathroom with a maximum of three other people (1 guest and 2 hosts).

The space

14 foot ceilings and quaint Queenslander features combined with a modern bathroom and well-equipped kitchen will make you feel right at home.

Room has a large desk with lamp and office chair as well as a high end, electronic adjustable massage bed (single) and a chest of drawers.

Guest access

Classic chesterfield lounge suite and large TV with Foxtel, Netflix and Stan that you can also access from your room if you would rather have privacy.

You will also be able to access a brand new large washing machine and undercover washing lines so that you can do your washing if required (there is a launderette right down the road if you prefer or need a dryer).

There is also access to a printer/scanner which connects via the internet.

One spacious bathroom (great water pressure and temperature control) will be shared, but with no more than 3 other people (i.e. 2 hosts and up to 2 guests in total).

Interaction with guests

Liz - 43 year old professional business consultant, and Felix - 15 year old budding entrepreneur in hospitality are often available in the evenings and weekends if you want a local tour guide.

Other things to note

Unfortunately, we have a construction site nearby which means that Monday - Saturday there can be loud noises heard from about 7am through until 5pm, but evenings and Sundays are really quiet.


Amenities
Breakfast
Cable TV
Free parking on premises
Washer

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 single bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with lockbox

1. Please close windows and make sure house is secure before you go out.

2. Please ensure shared areas are kept clean & tidy.

3. Do not leave anything uncovered in the fridge (causes cross-contamination and is a health hazard).

4. Please use chopping board (second drawer in kitchen) and place mats (located in drawers at each end of the table).

5. No smoking is permitted on property, also please respect neighbours and other guests as everyone is fairly quiet.

6. If something could be improved, please let me know. I want your experience to be remembered with pleasure and fondness.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - One flight of stairs (in photos)
Potential for noise - There is nearby construction which is loud between 7am and as late as 5pm Mon to Saturday. Night-time and Sundays are very quiet.
Pet(s) live on property - 2 lovely cats - Ozy and Thea
Some spaces are shared - Everywhere is shared except your room. Note bathroom is shared with up to four people (including you and the hosts)

Cancellations

2 Reviews

Ben User Profile
August 2017
Lovely host. Just far enough away from the West end bars and restaurants that you don't get the noise but still easy to walk everywhere. Great place to stay

Ben User Profile
July 2017
The place was great. The hosts did everything they could to make sure I was comfortable and it was only a short walk to get everywhere I wanted to go.

This host has 34 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
I've been a Brisbane local for most of my life, and more than happy to share my local knowledge about activities, the arts, quirky shops, restaurants, bars & cafes, as well as professional and institutional connections. I have a 20 year career leading major ICT enabled reforms …
Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings