Enjoy the natural sunlight in the morning and why not, a cup of coffeeIncludes a roomy dresser and a fan for those warm summer days
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Welcome!

A second floor house in a clean, spacious and warm home in a quiet and safe neighborhood. Have access to kitchen, dining and living room. Multicultural friendly and accommodating - Bilingual English/Spanish.

YVR Airport Pick-Up service may be available for an extra reasonable rate if schedule permitted. Message me for more details.

The space

Heated wooden floor and a carpeted bedroom with a queen size bed, roomy dresser, fan and closet. Has a window to get some sunlight.

Kitchen equipped with stove, microwave, coffee machine, blender, kettle tea, toaster, fridge and dining table. A small portable laundry washer, which it carries small loads, available under moderation. Laundry detergent not included.

Guest access

Kitchen, dining room and living room, shared bathroom.

Interaction with guests

Will likely be at home some days evenings and weekends. Work morning hours. I am quite adaptable so either we can talk along or just politely greet and respect time and space.

Other things to note

No smoking, drugs, pets.
Keep place tidy and free from hazards
Check-In on weekends may be made after 12:00pm - confirm with host first.


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Iron

Prices
Extra people $10 CAD / night after the first guest
Security Deposit $133 CAD
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 4PM - 10PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

- No shoes in house
- Keep the place clean and organized by cleaning up after yourself
- No smoking or e-vaporizing
- Quiet hours after 10 pm weekdays and 11 pm weekends
- No additional unregistered guests allowed
- Additional guest: $10 CAD per night
- Please help me continue offering a pleasant stay to other guests by being considerate of the consumption of the items, amenities and treats provided.


Cancellations

Safety features
First aid kit
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

18 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Ginevra User Profile
September 2017
David was a fantastic host who really goes above and beyond. He provided fresh cut flowers in my room, as well as designated spots throughout the house for me to keep food and personal belonging. This made me feel so much more at home, rather than feeling like I was living out of my suitcase. When my flight got delayed and I was unable to check in at the expected time, David transitioned seamlessly to a self-check in and made sure I was able to access my room. Thanks, David, for a great week!

Ad User Profile
August 2017
LOCATION: A safe a quiet neighbourhood. Parking is free and you can always find a parking spot close by. HOME: The home is clean and very quiet. The bed was very comfortle. There is plenty of room in the bedroom to put away clothing. The room also has a fan in the room if you are hot. HOST: David is a very kind person. He made me feel very welcome in his home. He took the time to make me feel settled in his home. David would always would find time to answer any questions. He would also respect my space and yet make me feel important. I enjoyed chatting with David when we were able to. OVERALL: Fantastic! I would definitely stay at David's place again. Thank You!

Elizabeth User Profile
August 2017
David's place is absolutely amazing for a short stay (we stayed 2 nuits). Affordable, clean et well organized. The host is incredibly kind, gentle and he makes sure everything is settle perfectly. We had such a great time, thanks again!

Chloe User Profile
August 2017
David is a fantastic host, really informative, helpful with any queries and considerate of your needs. His place is really well kept, comfortable and a good space to relax after a long day exploring. As first timers to Canada we couldn't of wished for a better place to start our trip. Highly recommended!!

Marilyn User Profile
July 2017
David is a helpful host, good communicator and answered all our questions.

Christiane User Profile
July 2017
David is an incredibly kind, accommodating and relaxed host. He has gone above and beyond by providing areas especially for his guests such as a laptop desk stocked with touristic attraction pamphlets. The room had excellent storage space for clothing. The mattress and bedding were very comfortable. The location was great for acessing Barnet Marine Park beach and Burnaby Lake. It was also surprisingly close to downtown Vancouver by Sky Train. I would definitely stay here again.

Lee User Profile
June 2017
We stay in David's place for 3 nights during family visit in Vancouver. The place is fix on our budget and requirement. Communication with David is good, he always text us and confirm everything goes well. Thank you David.

Burnaby, CanadaJoined in April 2017
David User ProfileDavid is a superhost.

Easy going, optimistic and down to earth person.

Like running, hiking and adventuring into nature. I am very accommodating and charm. Like learning new things in life and exploring new philosophies.

I work for a florist company and my appreciation and meaning for flowers keeps growing.

Because of you and former guests that have stayed in my lovely home, I have honorably been awarded with a "Superhost" badge. Without you, it wouldn't have been possible. I look forward to continuously providing a high level of host standards and I hope I will have the opportunity to meet you and host you during your plans in Vancouver.

Languages: Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings