Dual desk/dresser Reading chair
Room for 2 in Rozzie - Full Bath

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

This second floor bedroom sleeps two in a queen bed. It includes street view, semi-private full bath & use of first floor living area, front porch & garden. Great plus: free street parking or a short walk to public transport into Boston/Cambridge.

Guest access

Guests are welcome to relax in the first floor living area, porch and garden in addition to their own room. Kitchen use by arrangement.

Interaction with guests

I'm available for guests as work allows. I'm happy to chat, recommend site and activities or let you discover Boston on your own during your stay.

Other things to note

On work days a hot cereal breakfast is entirely possible (with a little notice). I'm also happy to provide a varied selection of teas and coffee ready to help you start your day.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities
Free parking on premises

Prices
Extra people $6 CAD / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $51 CAD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events

My ideal guests would be warm, friendly, and respectful of sharing my home and it's rhythms. I am allergic to cigarettes, so no smoking please, not even in the yard. A quiet homecoming is much appreciated at the end of the evening's nightlife.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - 6 to front door, a full flight to the bedroom
Pet(s) live on property - two indoor-outdoor cats
Some spaces are shared - bathroom, if there are other guests

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

25 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Haley User Profile
July 2017
We were so grateful that Rebecca could host us for our long-term summer stay. Rebecca's place stood out as a more affordable option in Boston that was friendly for dogs. Rebecca was knowledgeable about the area and was very eager to help us navigate Boston on a budget. Rebecca was also a very enjoyable host to spend time with. She also respected that we often experienced busy days where we needed space to focus on work and our routine. She struck a great balance between a professional and enjoyable host. She even went above and beyond to be sure I received some of my belongings that I accidentally left behind after my depaeture. In terms of the space, I'd say if you like to cook you may feel a bit limited because the oven doesn't work consistently. However Rebecca is generous enough to let you use the grill, which was wonderful during the summer! As for the room, Rebecca is helpful to provide everything you need and has a professional maid service do routine cleaning. As for the area, a car is really a must and luckily there is plentiful parking on the street next to Rebecca's house. Overall, we really appreciated Rebecca as our host this summer.
Rebecca User Profile
Response from Rebecca:
Awwww! Thanks Haley!! :-) I have just purchased a new oven/stove to be delivered any day now - so that should take care of that issue shortly - come back soon so you can try it out!
July 2017

Oss User Profile
May 2017
Rebecca was always willing to help and was very flexible to add one more night I needed in the last minute.

Alissa User Profile
December 2016
Rebecca definitely made us feel welcome, providing space in the fridge and closet for our groceries, orienting us to public transportation and making us welcome in her home. The bedroom was very cozy and warm, with spaces to work on a laptop, great light and a full bathroom just down the hall. The room was especially welcome since we came during extremely cold weather in Boston. We has use of the kitchen and the laundry room. Rebecca is also good about pointing out which utensils and pots can be used and was always welcome, offering tea or coffee. The house is close to public transportation, grocery stores, a pharmacy - it's a great place for a short or long-term stay.

Andrew User Profile
November 2016
Rebecca is a very warm and welcoming host. The private bedroom worked out great for two of us and our cat. Housekeepers came to clean every other week and laundry was available with prior arrangement. 10 minute walk to Roslindale village and commuter rail, and bus stop at the end of the block to Forest Hills T. Thanks!

Nikolas User Profile
September 2016
We had a lovely time staying at Rebecca's place. After having gotten invited to a wedding near Boston we were very happy to find this accommodation in a really nice neighborhood in Roslindale. Our room and the shared bathroom were very nice and clean and we found everything we needed. Rebecca was a very nice host and we really enjoyed our little chats with her. There are four bus lines only three minutes away to get around and it is easy and quick to get to the subway to downtown Boston. We'll fondly remember sitting on the porch in the evenings and making friends with the very sweet and friendly cats. We had a really wonderful time at Rebecca's, thank you so much!

Ellen User Profile
August 2016
Rebecca made it easy to feel at home, especially since it was a long stay. There was just the right blend of privacy, sharing of info re new neighborhood etc., and pleasant company. My small (well-behaved) dog was quite happy too. The room was quite nice and more spacious than it looks in the photo. Location is great, both for driving and public transit, and good dining and groceries are easily accessible. Altogether a lovely stay, even with the record-breaking July/August heat!
Rebecca User Profile
Response from Rebecca:
and i can confirm - Ollie is a very sweet and well behaved dog! :-)
August 2016

Luis User Profile
July 2016
n/a

This host has 21 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Massachusetts, United StatesJoined in September 2013
Rebecca User Profile

Bon Jour, Bom Dia, Good Day,

I'm a mid-life psychologist who enjoys traveling and the hospitality and connections that come with it. I am happy to have the opportunity to make you welcome. I do have a full life, so we may have less time to converse than I'd like, but I am happy to do what I can to make your stay comfortable.

I was born here but I'm half Portuguese (and used to speak good conversational French a while ago - I can probably do okay with French visitors who don't speak the best English), so hospitality is one of my cultural values.

I also have a garden, good neighbors, cats, and enjoy good food and warm people.

Languages: English, Français, Português
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings