South facing balcony Lounge
Double room in central, vegetarian flat
Double room in central, vegetarian flat
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
You won’t be charged yet

Double room in homely and bright first floor flat. This iconic property has two floors with a south facing balcony. Amazing views of Edinburgh skyline and The Castle, including a prime viewpoint for the fireworks every night during August. Only a 15 minutes walk to the city centre, 5 minutes to the bus route, Tesco and Botanical Gardens. You would be sharing with me (a friendly female professional) and two cats.


Amenities
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
TV
Laptop friendly workspace

Prices
Extra people $9 CAD / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 20%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 3PM - 9PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

8 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Alyssa User Profile
July 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at Holly's. Holly was a wonderful host, extremely understanding when we arrived earlier than expected and asked to check in early. Just a short 20 minute walk into the city centre, perfect location and budget friendly! Holly is very friendly and accommo…

Carola User Profile
July 2017
Because we don't eat meat, there was no smell of meat or meatproducts around us. Not far from the city and everything we needed in the kitchen was there. Good accomodation.

Easton User Profile
July 2017
Holly was amazing! Extremely helpful and her hospitality was worth the money alone. The flat was exactly what I expected, suited me perfectly. Close to central Edinburgh and the walk everyday was quite nice. Highly recommend!

Steven User Profile
July 2017
Holly's place is cozy and comfortable. She's a very polite host, though I didn't see too much of her. Even though it's a small place, she really stays out of your way and has her own stuff to do--but she helped me with everything I needed. A very easy walk to all the great neighb…

Jeong User Profile
July 2017
Kindness Holly, clean room, better than pics, and friendly cats:)

Jacqueline User Profile
July 2017
Holly's mattress was unbelievably comfortable. She is a warm friendly person.

Angus User Profile
June 2017
We had a lovely stay. Room clean, well presented and quiet. The house is quirky and homely-we found it nice to chill when we got home from our busy schedule working in Edinburgh! I even got to give some lovely cats a cuddle.

Edinburgh, United KingdomJoined in April 2017
Holly User Profile
Hi I'm Holly, 31, into yoga and learning about life. My home is my sanctuary and it's lovely to share it with others from all walks of life.
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings