2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

The Calf Cafe (Now Duke Bullock's ~ the room is called the "Cow Shed"
The room is above our vegan cafe
NOT related to the cow shed burger bar in scarborough, so make sure you use our postcode and not the cow shed name
A quirky room above our vegan cafe that has a cow theme with a handmade cow shed 4 poster bed.
A lovely ensuite
Just 5 minutes from the beach or the town centre.
Please note though, there are two flights of stairs to the accommodation
Wifi now available

The space

The cow shed room, is above our vegan cafe which is easy to find as its cow print.
Please note~ the entrance is at the side of the property, there are some concrete steps to the rear
Then a further flight of stairs to the room, but well worth it once you get inside
We are a seaside location which is very busy at peak times
Very central so baring that in mind you may want to bring ear plugs
I've slept there many times with no issuesThe premises are meat free and we ask that you respect that
There are also other rooms let within the building, so please be aware you may here noises from your neighbours or you may have neighbours, so we do ask that you respect the fact that there are other people in the building
If your looking for a drunken weekend of partying, then we are not the place for you.
This room is below the funny farm flat at the top of the building, so you may often here noises from above. This has been rare, but it only takes one to spoil it for others


Extra people No Charge
Weekly Discount: 16%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM


1 night minimum stay

41 Reviews

Check In
Sanjoy User Profile
October 2017
The "Cow Shed" is a lovely, snug little gem of a room. Immaculately clean, very cosy and with all you could wish for! The en suite bathroom and especially the shower are superb. It's in a very central location and I would gladly stay here again in future!

Marian User Profile
October 2017
Our last minute request was quickly replied and accepted. The room has a unique personality, caring about every detail. Location is town centre, perfect for us, but still quiet to allow a nice sleep. We really like it. Highly recommended. Thanks Sharon

Paul User Profile
October 2017
Just as good every time!!

Richard User Profile
October 2017
A fabulous place in the centre of Scarborough. Really comfortable bed. Managed by lovely people who gave us the warmest of welcomes. We will definitely stay here again when visiting.

Amanda User Profile
October 2017
The Cow Shed was a fabulous room - bigger than it looked on the pictures. The bed was really comfy and we both had a good nights sleep. It was great to be so close to the sea front and parking was easy as we used the long stay next door. We liked the sounds of the seagulls and although we could hear people passing in the street below it didn't keep us awake. Sharon is a fab host and we received a warm welcome. It's brilliant having the vegan café underneath too!

Jane User Profile
October 2017
We stayed at the cow shed for one night in October. The room was equipped with everything needed for out stay, lovely comfy bed, tea and coffee facilities and a hot shower. The room is above a vegan cafe and accessed via some steps at the back of the cafe, there's a small outdoor seating area. The room was really clean and communicating from Sharron was excellent. would recommend

Debbie User Profile
October 2017
Very quirky room which was clean and tidy. Unfortunately very noisy not just from the outside (which we expected) but also from the room above at 1;30 am sounded as if they were moving furniture, noisy footsteps on the wooden floor and we could hear their conversation.
Sharon User ProfileSharon is a superhost.
Response from Sharon:
I have rented these rooms all summer and had no issues so your a first Sorry you had a noisy bunch above you. Sadly I guess that will happen occasionally If you had of spoken to me in person I would of happily refunded you But you never You chose to publically sound out Thankfully your experience was a one off which can happen in any establishment
October 2017

Joined in April 2017
Sharon User ProfileSharon is a superhost.

Having spent 10 years building the sanctuary and learning a lot along the way, i found that i do not need to be militant ...I just need to share the lovely stories and show people the beauty of farmed animals.
We have a beautiful place now that has so much to offer and see, we hope to do a lot of art and craft workshops that are related to the animals and the scenery
Come and join the madness
Its an experience not to be missed X

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings