Large Vegetarian Double Room

Private room

1 guest

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Big room in vegetarian house, ground floor, street facing. Environmentally friendly (CFL/LED lighting and renewable energy supplied). Close to two London Underground stations (Plaistow & West Ham).

Lock on the door, shared lounge room with Netflix.

The space

There is a desk, chair, chest of draws, wardrobe with hangers and double bed. Towels, bedding is included.

Close to two tube stations: three tube lines.

Plaistow (zone 3): Hammersmith & City + District Lines (White Chapel, Liverpool St, Euston / Kings Cross / St Pancreas, Paddington, Monument / Bank / St Paul's, Blackfriars / Cannon St, Embankment / Charing Cross, Westminster, Victoria, South Kensington and Hammersmith)

East Ham (zone 2/3): Jubilee Line (Canary Wharf, London Bridge, Waterloo, Westminster, Bond Street, Baker Street)

Central Line: Hammersmith & City / District to Mile End (cross the platform) or Jubilee to Stratford.

Guest access

Room plus shared lounge, kitchen and bathroom are all on ground floor

There is other people in a house. You'll be seeing one or two people around although we all work long hours.

Interaction with guests

Will be able to answer queries


The space
Accommodates: 1
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared washroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 2PM - 2AM (next day)
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Security Deposit $344 CAD
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 2PM - 2AM (next day)

- Shoes stored at the entrance
- Do not disturb house and neighbors after midnight


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
4 nights minimum stay

7 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Hanrui User Profile
September 2017
Matthew is a responsible host and the room is definitely clean and quiet! Highly recommend

Lula User Profile
August 2017
My stay at Matt's flat has been very pleasant, it's a nice and clean house with a really comfy bed. The fact that we can easily cook meals and watch Netflix on the tv in the living room was very cool, and me and my boyfriend felt great over there. We didn't really see much his room mates, but when we did they were nice. Big shower with great pressure. Matt explained to us everything we needed to know and was a very attentive host. I would definitely suggest it, it's worth it! The only issue we met is that the flat is a bit far from the center, and we took the underground a lot, but it's very easy and well connected to the places we went to so it's not that much of a problem. Would come again :-)
Matthew User ProfileMatthew is a superhost.
Response from Matthew:
Thank you Lula. For other readers of the review: from the house to Piccadilly Circus the official transport for London website suggests is 41 minutes using the London Underground (metro).
August 2017

SiewMay User Profile
August 2017
I've stayed there for 2 weeks and I really enjoyed it. Matthew's house is very comfortable to live in. It's located in a quiet neighbourhood and is suitable for someone who enjoys a peaceful stay. The bathroom and kitchen facilities are in good condition and very easy to access and use. Matthew is a fantastic host and a friendly person.

Alexandra User Profile
July 2017
Great friendly host with nice spacious room.

Gretchen User Profile
May 2017
Matthew is super quick to respond. Lovely clean airy house with a really nice friendly host. Listed amenities are provided. You won't be disappointed staying here.

Marieke User Profile
May 2017
Matt is a great host with clear communication! If you are attending an event at Excel this is a great place to stay. Busses just around the corner.

Gretchen User Profile
April 2017
Lovely clean and fresh house. Matthew is a very accomodating and friendly host. Place felt safe. Highly recommend staying here.

This host has 13 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
London, United KingdomJoined in April 2014
Matthew User ProfileMatthew is a superhost.

I'm Australian, been living in London (to work and as a base) to travelling Europe for the last few years. Works in Financial Services. Preference is to travel on my own as it is easier to meet new people.

Have properties in Australia and UK. Hosted/Airbnbed before so I know how it feels to be on both ends.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings