Munty CottageFront door
4 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
4 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Munty Cottage is a converted barn providing a two bed roomed holiday let. One bedroom has a king size bed and the other bedroom has twin beds. Making this ideal a ideal holiday get away for a family or two couples. The cottage has central heating throughout and a wood burner in the living room. It has an enclosed patio area, private parking and access to 3/4 acre of natural grounds.
Bookings are from Friday 16:00 to Friday 10:00 (7days minimum).

The space

Munty Cottage was first made available as a holiday let in March 2016. As I travel a lot for work, I felt it was time to move out and let this wonderful little cottage be enjoyed by others. I have spent the last 6 months refurbishing the cottage, and with all the travelling I do, it has given me an understanding of what I would expect in a holiday rental.

Guest access

The whole cottage is yours, plus you have access to the shared Land and a large off road parking area. The land area is great area to let the dogs and children run free.

Interaction with guests

Generally I am not around but available via phone if required. On occasions you may find me pottering around, with my dog Molly neither of us bite so say hi.

Other things to note

No smoking.


Amenities
Pets allowed
Family/kid friendly
Free parking on premises
Kitchen

Prices
Weekly Discount: 11%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
2 single beds

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in time is 3PM - 12AM (midnight)
Check out by 10AM

- Bookings are only miniumum 7 days checkin Friday 15:00 to Checkout 10:00 Friday

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - There are a few small steps to the front door and stairs to the bedrooms.
Pet(s) live on property - Molly the (super friendly) dog is sometimes around, in the shared area. Also next to a working farm with animals.
Some spaces are shared - The parking area and field are shared.

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
6 nights minimum stay

7 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Rob User Profile
September 2017
What a beautiful little cottage. Tucked away, nice and quite. With everything you could need for a cozy week away. Thank you Andrew for your great communication and patience. We will return :)

Hanna User Profile
September 2017
We, a couple with a 2 year old, spend a week at the Munty Cottage. The directions and communication beforehand were perfect. Upon arrival, we found a very nice welcome basket with fresh breakfast supplies. The owner is very friendly and stayed for a few days in the mobile home on the opposite field during our stay and told us a lot about the area. The cottage is a very good size and value; two big bedrooms, a good size living room, separate kitchen/dining area, washing room and bathroom. The bathroom could have been a bit cleaner, but overall not bad; the shower was nice and our 2 year old loved the bathtub. She also loved all the little corners and hide-aways in the house for hide-and-seek. Wifi is available, although video streaming is difficult. The cottage is located in a rural area; it takes about 30 minutes driving over bumpy, narrow (often single lane) roads to get to a big supermarket or a town. Tourist attractions are plenty (Collyton tramway, Jurassic Coast etc.) but require a bit more driving to get there. Around the cottage the countryside is great for hiking and enjoying the quietness. It’s the perfect get-away cottage. Would recommend.

Rachel User Profile
July 2017
A great place to switch off from technology and escape from the hustle and bustle

Katja User Profile
July 2017
The house was a home for us during our stay in Somerset and perfect for exploring Somerset, Devon and Dorset. The House has everything you need: WLAN, large kitchen with a big table, induction cooker, oven, microwave, 4-slice toaster, dishwaser, washing machine, dryer, shower, tub, a lot of towels, hair dryer, nice living room, TV, CD- and DVD-player, large wardrobe with enough hangers ect. Absolutly perfect. It was also good to have a own place for parking. There belongs a large meadow to the house which we used to play ball and badminton with our daughter. We can really recommand this wonderfull house and would like to come back next year :-) Thank you Andrew!!!

Tasha User Profile
July 2017
This lovely cottage is situated in a very scenic and quiet area with lots of animals near by. The local towns are about a 20 minute drive and have a wide range of restaurants and shops. A perfect peaceful getaway. The cottage itself was so homely and a prefect size with a cozy fire in the living room. Very clean and modern yet rustic. Such good value for money would really recommend munty cottage.

Keith User Profile
June 2017
Be aware Poor wifi0.5mg no mobile communication Poorly equipped kitchen of essentials The property is very nice and the neighbors seem nice it's a quite location so a relaxin evening will be had with a great bed for a good sleep
Andrew User Profile
Response from Andrew:
Thank you for the feedback Keith. I wish you would have said something whilst you were there. All I can do now is apologise. I do want all guests to have the best stay we can provide. Unfortunately we get very poor Internet speeds with BT and have had to put in a satellite system for Internet - which should have give you up to 22Mbps (usual between 10 and 15). Had you said you were getting such a low speed I could have rebooted the router remotely, or looked into it for you. I do try to put in enough of the basics to tide you over during your stay. There are certain limitations to what I'm permitted to provide. On the upside, I'm glad you were able to relax. My cleaner has said you must have had a great time. You certainly gave her a workout.
June 2017

Debbie User Profile
May 2017
Definitely recommend a stay at Munty Cottage. Peaceful and relaxing in a beautiful setting.

England, United KingdomJoined in April 2017
Andrew User Profile

I am easy going person. I travel a lot for work and fun. I was born in the UK but lived in South Africa for 15 years before moving back to the UK. I have a grown up son who as any dad would be is proud of. I love walking in the countryside and just being outdoors, especially with Molly my dog.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings