Pretty room in character home close to everything
Hosted by Bel
Bel is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 private bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 private bath
You won’t be charged yet

Our pretty King Single bedroom is brightly decorated with all the comforts you will need. There is a full length mirror, walk in robe, lovely ensuite, super comfortable king single bed, desk and a small sitting/relaxing area. Use of stunning, large & quiet lounge room for our guests

The space

We offer the perfect, pretty single bedroom with walk in robe and ensuite, within our lovely (and busy) family home. There is a King Single Bed plus a floor mattress, suitable if you are traveling with one child. It will be tight but manageable.
This room is ideal whether you're in between homes, arriving from interstate or overseas visiting family or traveling on your own for business.
It's also a lovely spot to stay if you're down from the country for appointments, educational or social engagements. We are close to the train, bus, restaurants, bars, shopping precincts etc and everything you're likely to need is within walking distance.

Guests are free to relax in our lovely drawing room where they can read or watch TV, enjoying a glass of wine by the fire if so desired. We try and keep this available for you and our other 2 quiet, friendly housemates during your stay so you can relax in peace, away from the goings on of our daily family life :-)

Guest access

The bedroom, walk in robe and ensuite are obviously yours to enjoy for the entirety of your stay. You are also welcome to enjoy our formal lounge room or "drawing room" to relax in and read or watch TV.
Our gourmet kitchen is available for you to cook in, or make a coffee. We also have a swimming pool and a couple of outdoor areas to enjoy.

Interaction with guests

As much or as little as required.
We're pretty relaxed here. We're happy to leave you to your own devices or have a chat.

Other things to note

We are in the process of slowly finishing off some renovations to the home so some things are not perfect, however that shouldn't affect your stay...(there is no actual construction work going on).
There are 2 windows - the main is a Velux skylight that can be opened for fresh air and sheds light into the bedroom. The other is the bathroom window in the ensuite which is also openable. Both offer plenty of natural light into the room, but there is no "view" as such.


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Wireless Internet
Kitchen

Prices
Extra people $25 CAD / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $20 CAD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn More

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 single bed, 1 floor mattress

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is 2PM - 10PM
Check out by 10AM

Simply treat our home with respect.
You're welcome to use our kitchen & family meals area for cooking and eating. Please tidy up after yourself.
You need to be OK with pets as we have 2 x dogs and 2 x cats who are very much a part of our family (you probably won't see the cats!).
Please ensure that you lock our gates after you, as well as the front door.

During your stay, our traditional lounge room and the bedroom with ensuite are yours to enjoy.
This is a large family home and we also also have a delightful French/Australian couple living with us in private room next to this one (they have their own ensuite bathroom as well).
No smoking
Minimum stay is 2 nights although please do ask if you would like a shorter stay.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) and cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

No reviews (yet)

This home doesn’t have any reviews. If you stay here, your review will appear here.

Perth, AustraliaJoined in April 2017
Bel User Profile

We are a family who love to travel and especially ski. We also love heading to our farm as well as dining out, discovering new wine bars and having friends over to dinner.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings