Complimentary tea and coffee
Oxford - Marcham Village
Hosted by Tess
Tess is the host.Tess is a superhost.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Our place is good for business travellers, solo adventurers, and couples. We live in a small village which is perfectly located for the A34 taking you to Oxford, London (via Didcot railway station) and the famous Bicester Designer Village for Boutique shopping. Trains frequently go from Didcot to Paddington Station in London within 45 minutes. A parking space is available for guests.

The space

The bedroom is at the front of the house with its own private ensuite room with shower. We are a 15 minute drive to the nearest Park and Ride into Oxford or 20 minute drive (traffic permitting) into central Oxford. Oxford parking is expensive (average £2.50 an hour with most streets being 2 hours maximum parking or resident only parking) so the Park and Ride service is the cheapest and quickest way to travel into central Oxford. We are also conveniently located for Didcot Railway Station which has many fast trains into London Paddington so perfect for accessing business meetings or tourist attractions in the capital. We are an average 15 minute drive (traffic permitting) to Didcot station where parking can be booked ahead. Our house is also only a 20 minute drive from the M4.

Guest access

We are open and welcoming to guests and will try to make your stay as comfortable as possible. We have complimentary tea and coffee making facilities in your room as well as take-away drinks cups if you have an early start and want a drink on-the-move. We are a busy family so the kitchen and main living space are for our own personal use. If you do require something refrigerated or microwaved just ask.

Interaction with guests

Local intelligence is very helpful if this is your first trip to the area so we would be happy to make suggestions of how to get around and interesting sites to visit.


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Wireless Internet
Hangers

Prices
Extra people $17 CAD / night after the first guest
Weekend Price $53 CAD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is 6PM - 9PM

- We have a young family so quiet time is required after 10pm


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

32 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Josh User Profile
October 2017
I loved meeting Tess and Jamie and staying at their place. It’s a cool, comfy spot which was super convenient for my trip. Big recommendations!

Ben User Profile
October 2017
Tess is very friendly and helpful, I thoroughly recommend her place to anyone.

Nikki User Profile
October 2017
Tess and her husband was very accommodating. Will definitely recommend this place.:)

Glynis User Profile
October 2017
Lovely family home.

Chris User Profile
October 2017
excellent air bnb experience. beautiful room and very comfy bed. Tess and her family are lovely.

媛 User Profile
September 2017
The host is so nice and the room is cozy and lovely. That is a quiet place to stay and quite near the center of the town.

Tessa User Profile
September 2017
Great relaxing spot with easy access to Oxford by bus. Friendly and welcoming hosts. Very comfortable bed too!

Marcham, United KingdomJoined in April 2017
Tess User ProfileTess is a superhost.

I am an educational consultant and have worked in the secondary education system for over 20 years. I have a young family and we enjoy living in a village which is close to Oxford and London meaning we can escape the hustle and bussle of city life in our village.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings