Skip to content
Recently Upgraded. Light and airy living area
Entire condominium

2 Bed/2 Bath Vacation Condo at Ocean Walk- 2 Pools

Myron & Marie

2 Bed/2 Bath Vacation Condo at Ocean Walk- 2 Pools

6 guests
2 bedrooms
5 beds
2 baths
6 guests
2 bedrooms
5 beds
2 baths
GymThis is one of few homes in this area that has this feature.

Designed for summer family living: Naturally well-lit 2nd floor condo in Ocean Walk Resort. Close to beaches, restaurants and walking distance to pools, the St. Simons Village/Pier area, sports fields and courts. Covered, carpeted deck for entertaining, quartz counters, wood plank laminate throughout. Utilities, Wi-Fi, fully equipped kitchen and bedding all included. For more details search the web for WhyILoveSSI.


Air conditioning
Cable TV

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed, 1 bunk bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules

No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 10AM


12 Reviews

Kristina User Profile
June 2018
Condo is conveniently located near the pool. And also near all the fantastic restaurants and the pier.
Myron & Marie User Profile
Response from Myron & Marie:
Here is what Kristina wrote in her private response: "What a beautiful condo! I can’t say enough about this wonderful place. This was our first time in SSI. We will definitely be back. The owners are VERY helpful and super quick to respond. Thank you for sharing your home with our family." Thank you, Kristina.
June 2018
Riley User Profile
September 2017
Thank you for having us. The mastervedrrom fan did not work during our stay so it was a little hot and stuffy during the night. Other than that there we no issues! Great location right between both beaches and quiet place. Highly recommend! Great host!
Myron & Marie User Profile
Response from Myron & Marie:
Thank you, Riley. when you left, the housekeeping inspector found that the circuit breaker to the fan was defective. It has since been replaced. If you stay with us again (which we hope you do) please don't hesitate to contact us if something is not working perfectly or something is just not to your liking. Thanks again for staying with us.
September 2017
Vasile User Profile
August 2017
Our stay at Myron and Marie's appsrtment was wodnderful! Everything is as described, has everything you need and is very clean. Thank you for majing our stay at SSI a great experience!
Shirley User Profile
August 2017
Housekeeping was not up to par. Sheets in MBR were wrinkled so bad it looked like they had not been changed from the previous guest. Dishes/silverware were put away dirty and had to wash them. Hairs in the tub and on shower wall in MBR. Sink by faucets had yellow stuff around it…
Myron & Marie User Profile
Response from Myron & Marie:
Shirley, we know that you are upset and we are sorry for that. We did send you this message below once you moved in: "Hi Shirley, We hope that your visit to SSI is going well. If there is anything that you need to make your stay in our condo more comfortable, please let us know. Regards, Myron & Marie Jul 31, 2017" That was your opportunity to tell us about anything that you were not happy with. Had we heard from you, we would have immediately made the corrections. Your complaints came after we found vomit on the couch in the living space. We stand by our description in Airbnb for our condo regarding the condition and age of the furniture and size of the unit. All Ocean Walk 2 bedroom, 2 bath units have the same square footage. When we totally rebuilt the unit from the floor joists up two years ago, we engaged an interior designer to help us make the best visual use of the space. Actually, you did have the correct WiFi password all along. It was printed on your keys envelope which you received from our rental agent. They were kind enough to send someone out immediately to show you how to work the system. We had recently changed the password. A previous guest had trouble logging in due to both upper and lower case letters in the password. You seem to take issue with the quality of cleaning and we take that complaint seriously as we have engaged a very reputable company to do our housekeeping. We have shared all your complaints with our housekeeping leadership and staff. And starting today, we are going one step further. We have engaged a third party to do a spot inspection prior to every guest arrival for our condo. We hope that your future Airbnb experiences are more to your satisfaction. As an Airbnb Host we will do anything to make sure that happens -- but we need timely communications from our guests to make corrections and adjustments.
August 2017
Devon User Profile
July 2017
Great stay! Hosts were very nice and communicative. Make sure to pack beach towels or be ready to buy some (WinnDixie has some well priced ones). Items like salt/pepper, dish soap, extra trash bags weren't located in the kitchen, so be sure to buy/bring them. Overall, great locat…
Myron & Marie User Profile
Response from Myron & Marie:
Hi Devon, Your feedback is totally important to us. The items that you mentioned with the exception of spray grease should have been there for you. This was a housekeeping oversight which we are addressing now. We were advised about bath towels and immediately ordered more. The package should have been properly marked and apologize for that oversight. We are happy that the bookshelf and games were things that you appreciated. That's important to hear. Thanks so much for valuable feedback. Myron and Marie
July 2017
Patrick User Profile
July 2017
Very good Apartment to stay in on St. Simon's Island. Great hosts with well organized management. Apartment was well equipped and greatly located. A great trip.
Sheena User Profile
June 2017
We love ocean walk. Between the pools, duck pond, and grilling areas, there's plenty to do between trips to the beaches and restaurants. My husband and I love to wake up early and go for a run up Mallery to the pier and beside the ocean! This unit was perfect - we brought three p…

Hosted by Myron & Marie

Narragansett, Rhode Island, United StatesJoined in February 2014
Myron & Marie User Profile
37 Reviews
We've lived here long enough to be called 'native South County'. Myron grew up in RI and Marie in NJ and Europe. She has a few published books under her belt and Myron is the artful-techie who is still inventing. Marie loves her garden. Both of us are deeply involved in the local…
Languages: English, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings