Outdoor dining on the lanai Pool area
The pink flamingo
Hosted by Gale
Gale is the host.
6 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
2 baths
6 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
2 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

A warm and inviting comfortable 3 bedroom house located in Crystal River close to Three sisters springs, Crystal River Archaeological State Park, Crystal River National Wildlife Refuge, Fort Island Gulf Beach and Homosassa Springs State Wildlife Park. . Paradise await you in one of "The Original Florida's" best towns! Manatee season is almost here!!

The space

3 bedroom home, 3 queen beds, sleeps 6 comfortably, open floor plan between living room and dining room with sliding glass doors to lanai and pool. Internet and TV is available in the livingroom for guest use. We have board games as well as floats and snorkeling gear for guest to use. Kitchen has microwave, blender, toaster, stove, oven, dish washer, refrigerator. Wash and dryer available for use. We have a lovely pool area please note we do not have a hot tube and the pool is not heated.

Guest access

You'll have access to house, pool and property. You have access to the garage but CAN NOT not park in garage or open the garage door. We have board games, snorkeling gear, rafts, beach chairs and beach towels for your use.

Interaction with guests

Contact as needed.

Other things to note

You can not use the garage to.park cars. Please don't open garage door.
Hospitality await you in one of " Natural Florida's" best towns! Excellent recreation for divers, fishermen, Eco-travelers, and sportsmen. We're only a few miles from the Snorkeling and Manatee viewing of Kings Bay. We provide everything you need for an amazing experience.


Amenities
Kitchen
Internet
TV
Essentials

Prices
Cleaning Fee $97 CAD
Security Deposit $322 CAD
Weekly Discount: 5%
Weekend Price $206 CAD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Bedroom 3
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with smart lock

No extra guests, no loud parties or events,e allowed for responsabile adults be respectful. You are not allowed to.park in garage if you park in the garage you will be responsible for any damage regardless . Do not open garage door. Please note there is a pool if you have small children. Children must be supervised at all times Teenagers are not allowed to be left alone at any time or are they allowed to watch small children at this home unless they are certified babysiters. This is just for safty resons. No more then two children unless otherwise discussed. There is a fire pit however you are not allowed to have bonfires or grills of any kind. This is due to how dry it is and the home has many trees around it. If you are caught burning anything or cooking on a grill you will be in violation and you will be asked to leave with no refund. This is for everyones safty. Thank you


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay.
From Dec 01, 2017 - Feb 28, 2018 the minimum stay is 3 nights.

23 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Anderson User Profile
May 2017
A beautiful place-thanks for the stay! We had a great hostess, Teri, as well, she was very friendly and accommodating.

Chris User Profile
September 2017
Amazing house with an amazing host! Absolutely perfect! No complaints at all! Would definitely stay here again.

Marek User Profile
September 2017
The host canceled this reservation 2 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Marisa User Profile
September 2017
This house is in a perfect location! Great for a family to stay and experience all Crystal River has to offer. Short drive to everything. Washer and dryer to turn around your suits and towels. Appreciated that!

Judy User Profile
August 2017
The place was great! Had everything we needed. Clean, (flamingo decor everwhere!), close to everything we needed. No problems at all. The host was wonderful to work with. Lots of communication! Could not have asked for better.

Amy User Profile
August 2017
We came with high expectations and we were dissapointed. I believe that when you rent a place that a certain amount of trust is given. Terri entered the place while we were not there. She did not communicate that she was there. I felt our privacy had been violated. I was given apology of "sorry, I didn't think it would be a big deal" and "it's not like we went through your stuff." There are not televisions in the rooms as pictured. I was concerned about the dirt and mold around the pool. On the first day, I had to personally clean up glass by the pool. I was told there was a storm earlier but the area around the pool needed some attention. I told Terri that dishwasher was not working and was met with "I wish you would of told me that earlier". She had entered the house earlier without our knowledge and now was not in town. The stove top did not work properly. I am absolutely baffled on how this would be a 5 star experience.
Gale User Profile
Response from Gale:
Amy we are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. I would like to address each of your issues. I sent you an email on August 11th informing you that I had an energy audit on Wednesday the 15th you did not respond to that email so I assumed you had no issues with it since we would be in the attic most of the time. Duke energy arrived early I did not feel it necessary to call and interrupt your vacation when we arrived. As far as the televisions I looked and there are no pictures of the televisions we did have them in the bedrooms but we removed the them from the bedrooms because they were out dated and guests were having a difficult time with them. As far as dirt and mold around the pool that is completely false . We have the pool cleaned weekly and I personally clean the house and the pool deck after every guest. On the first day of your arrival I left the home a little after noon and the home and pool were in good shape. We had an afternoon thunder storm that must of blow the lights down. This was very unfortunate and not in my control I will be replacing the lights with plastic ones so this does not happen again. I did offer to come and clean up and you informed me you handled it. You informed me 3 days after your arrival that the dishwasher had not been working since you arrived so I stated I wish you would of informed me earlier so I could have had it looked at. When I arrived at the home after you left the dishwasher was working fine so I am not sure what the issue was. I entered the home and I informed you of this before your arrival. We are always striving to improve and up date the home. The appliances are a bit dated but they all work properly and we are working to update them. A five star experience on Air B & B is not the same as a 5 star hotel we are rated on Accuracy,Check-in,Cleanliness,Communication,Location and Value. I understand that the concepts of “quality” and “standards” can have vastly different interpretations we have never had an issue till now. Safe Travels
August 2017

Catherine User Profile
August 2017
We loved the location for our scalloping trip. Quiet neighborhood and very close to the location of our scalloping charter. Well equipped and clean. We were supposed to have three couples, but only had two that could make it. Very nice to have coffee filters, oatmeal, etc. and all kitchen utensils. It made it really nice when we returned and cooked our scallops for dinner.

Joined in April 2017
Gale User Profile
Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Gale’s place.
Gale
Teri helps host.
Teri

The neighbourhood

Similar listings