Desk and chair for reading and write letters, working on the laptop, WiFi. - Tische direkt am Fenster, zum lesen und schreiben,mit Gratis WLAN Zugang.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
2 baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
2 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Kloten/Zurich Airport
Located 4 km from Zurich's international airport in Kloten, an ideal point from which to explore the world.

The space

Guest parking in front of the house/short term only

CHECK IN: 18.00h (6 p.m.) by appointment till 23.00 h (11 p.m.) possible
CHECK OUT: 10.00 h (10 a.m.)
BREAKFAST: around 8.00h or by appointment

Queen size bed, storage/closet for clothes and shoes, lounging chair, desk and chair. Wi-Fi connection powered by Swisscom.

The location is within walking distance to the Airport. (approx. 30 to 40 Min.) Within a few minutes walking you are in Gerlisberg. From up there you can enjoy the view while having a drink, or dinner at the Restaurant Gerlisburg. By “Föhnlage” (a warm southern wind over the Alps, blowing through the valleys) you can not only see the alpine panorama, but it seems like the mountains move through the light very close – it almost feels like you can touch them.

Guest access


GARDEN SEAT: For smoker an absolute must.

WASHER / DRYER: Can be used on request. Costs per filling/load.

COOKING / KITCHEN: Long-term guests (more the 7 days) are welcome to use it.

Interaction with guests

Shops are closed by 8 p.m. and all day Sundays. The exceptions are the Zurich main station and airport.

The closest shop is only 500 meters away. If you are hungry, think about shopping on the way home. let me know in advance so I can prepare something for you. If I have time, I like to cook for my guests. The prices depend on the menu, and start from CHF 25.00 including a soft drink.

Extra drinks (aside from breakfast) such as coffee, tea, mineral water, beer and wine can be offered at most times. Price on request. (List in the room)

I speak German and English (and with hands and feet, also some French, Italian and Spanish). I’ll be happy to help and advise you on your travels. I’m a resident of Zurich and know the city and Switzerland quite well. My experiences as a "slumber mother" (Schlummermutter) are almost legendary. If you tell me in advance which occasion brings you to Switzerland I can provide you with necessary information.


Other things to note

Please ask for special long-time rates.
(one months and more)


Extra people: 40 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: 33
Security Deposit: 1340
Weekly Discount: 16%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 6PM - 10PM
Check out by 10AM


DEAR GUESTS, I ask you kindly:
to be considerate to the environment. Please use the laundry only for what they made for. Cloths and shoe cleaning utensils can be provided. If you have special requests, please talk with me.

LONG TERM GUESTS have to register at the community bureau. (More the three month).

PETS: Unfortunately I cannot allow them. Out of consideration for other guests.

Only with recent photo and / or video call via (website hidden).
Please bring a valid ID.

HOUSE AND FLAT KEY only against a deposit of CHF 300.00 in Cash

SMOKING permitted on the patio.

SUITCASE / LUGGAGE: Please put the luggage / baggage never on the bed. Due to the large traveling especially insects (lice) hiding in the cracks. You don’t want to be attacked by such beasts? Or? And you save me the hassle of handling with poison in the living areas. Thank you.

QUIET: Please be considerate of the neighbors.
Night rest periods general between 22 and 7 o'clock. (10 p.m. and 7 a.m.)

CLEANLINESS / RULES: Please leave all rooms in the way you like to meet them. Extra cleaning costs will be invoiced separately . CHF 50.00 per hour plus any special materials may needed.

CURRENT: Please do not let the lights burn unnecessary and electronic equipment on standby. Turn it off, the environment will love it.

RECYCLING: Please use the container at the apartment as provided. We recycle!

Please close the doors and especially the tilt windows.

VISITORS: Please register them in advance. Under certain circumstances, I’ll incur an additional charge.

RESPECT: Please treat the apartment and my objects with respect and care.

FOOD AND DRINK: You may bring your own stuff. Cooking in the room is strictly forbidden. Long term guests use the kitchen after my introduction.
Alcohol and drug excesses of any kind will not be tolerated.

CONSUMPTION: I also always lead little things like shower gel, toothbrush and paste, etc. as well as drinks and snacks. The prices are enrolled, or a cashier is ready. I trust that you pay for what you take/eat.

INSURANCE: For all matters cause of the gust.

Thank you.



Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.

Safety features
Smoke detector
Safety card
Lock on bedroom door

1 night minimum stay

9 Reviews

Check In
Gaby User Profile
December 2015
Ruth was a very nice host and the bedroom with bathroom was perfect. We had a very nice conversation about all kind of subjects. Would advise everybody to stay with her.
Ruth User Profile
Response from Ruth:
Thank you very much. The pleasure was mine.
December 2015

Luca User Profile
November 2013
I had the honor and the pleasure to be the first guest in the new Ruth's home. She is a lovely person and her home is a warm and friendly nest, located in a quiet area, close to the farmland but at walking distance to the airport at the same time. Ruth and her home are certainly a "one off" accomodation !
Ruth User Profile
Response from Ruth:
The honor was mine. Thank so much Luca
November 2013

Clemens User Profile
September 2016
Ruth ist eine tolle Gastgeberin - Zimmer und Wohnung sind in ausgezeichnetem Zustand, ich habe mich sofort wohlgefühlt. Hierher komme ich gerne zurück.

Robin User Profile
August 2016
Ruth hat mich sehr freundlich willkommen geheißen und hat mir sofort alles Notwendige gezeigt. Das Zimmer und das Bad waren sehr schön und sauber und genau so wie sie es in ihrem Inserat beschrieben und gezeigt hat. Die Umgebung war sehr schön und ruhig gelegen und sehr gut angebunden.
Ruth User Profile
Response from Ruth:
Liebe Robin. Danke Dir.... es war eine schöne Zeit. Herzlichst Ruth
August 2016

Marc User Profile
July 2016
Accueil très chaleureux. Grande flexibilité. Merci beaucoup !

Werner User Profile
November 2014
Mein Gastgeber hat sehr gut für mich gesorgt und er Aufenthalt war sehr angenehm. Alles war sehr sauber und gepflegt. Tip-Top und kann nur weiterempfohlen werden:-)
Ruth User Profile
Response from Ruth:
Ich freue mich schon auf das nächste Mal. Ein sehr höflicher, ruhiger und ordentlicher Gast. Noch besser geht nicht. Herzlichen Dank.
November 2014

Thomas User Profile
September 2014
Sehr schöne und saubere Unterkunft in unmittelbarer Nähe von Zürich mit eigenem kleinen Bad. Sehr freundlicher Empfang und sehr gute Gespräche. Vielen Dank. Komme immer gerne wieder.

This host has 13 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Kloten, SwitzerlandJoined in October 2013
Ruth User Profile

Ich bin eine weltoffene, fröhliche Frau die schon lange bevor sie siebzehn war in die Welt zog, um fremde Menschen und Kulturen kennen zu lernen. Mein beruflicher Werdegang führte mich durch die unterschiedlichsten Unternehmen. Von der Bank zur Grossindustrie, vom Reisebüro ins Gastgewerbe und Hotelfach, vom Einzel- bis zum Grosshandelsunternehmen und für 20 Jahre zum Schweizer Fernsehen als Produktions- und Projektleiterin. Sozusagen mein Sprungbrett in die Selbstständigkeit.
Seit 1985 vermiete ich Zimmer, mal an Geschäftsleute, mal an ausländische Arbeitnehmer für ein paar Wochen, dann wieder an Austausch-Studenten für mehrere Monate. Ich liebe die Abwechslung und all die Geschichten die ich erzählt bekomme.
Es gibt Zeiten, da ist meine Tochter samt meinen Enkeln aus USA zu besuch, dann habe ich "Full House" und keinen Platz für Gäste. Dies kommt leider viel zu wenig vor - daher.... herzlich willkommen, ich freue mich!

Languages: Deutsch, English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings