New apartment within walking distance of San Sebastian
New apartment within walking distance of San Sebastian

Entire home/apt

4 guests

1 bedroom

3 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
This description was automatically translated from Spanish using Google Translate and may not be completely accurate.

Apartment built in 2017. Very close to San Sebastian, 15 minutes drive from La Concha beach.
Bedroom with double bed.
Full bathroom.
Living room with two single beds, a table and plasma TV.
Kitchenette with refrigerator, stove top, extractor hood, microwave, coffee machine Dolce Gusto.
In addition, there is free wifi internet access, access to the apartment in elevator, heating and outdoor parking. It is next to two large supermarkets.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
2 single beds

The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 3
Check In: 3PM - 12AM (midnight)
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities
Free parking on premises
Elevator
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people $15 CAD / night after the first guest
Security Deposit $182 CAD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 3PM - 12AM (midnight)

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

15 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Colin User Profile
August 2017
Overall highly recommended. It's a set of refurbished flats from a previous industrial unit. High spec for an Airbnb, very new and all that you would need. Very clean. Ruth is a perfect and professional host: understanding, accommodating, knowledgeable and very quick response to any queries. Good security, away from the road and the two supermarkets are perfect. Fast wifi. Good coffee machine. Good beds. We had a hire car as traveling through northern Spain coast line. This AirBnb in Hernani and day trips to San Sebastián (16 mins) were our high light of the holiday. There are lots of underground car parks in San Sebastián and reasonably priced for a day (10€) Lots to do in San Sebastián and the beach with good weather is excellent. In Hernani, there are a few good parks which can be nice to relax with a picnic in the evenings. The only negative was that the apartment is set in an industrial area and therefore neighbors can be working (some noise and smells (when windows open)) it's also right next to train station but that's a positive if you use public transportation and we only heard a few trains each day. Because of the setting which is not aesthetic it was slightly overpriced (£123) but the internal high specification of the apartment easily makes up for the industrial location, which some might actually enjoy as potential "chic" . Overall highly recommended.

Madeleine User Profile
July 2017
we had a great stay. ruth, our host, was so kind and when we checked in she gave us lots of information about near by san sebastian. the apartment feels really safe and is located right beside two supermarkets. would definitely come back!

Lucas Moreno User Profile
July 2017
Refurbished place, easy communication and fair price. Recommended it! It is a little far from center of San Sebastián.

Modern, well appointed apartment, providing good security and also secure parking for our hire car. Only 2 minutes walk to Lidl supermarket for all your grocery needs. Hernani has restaurants and bars close by, and a short walk to the bus stop and 30 minutes by bus to San Sebastion. Small tavern across the road. Host, Ruth, could not have been more helpful. We were concerned about no air conditioning and she provided 2 fans immediately. Would recommend for stays of 2-3 nights.

Brian User Profile
June 2017
The apartment was very comfortable for me and my girlfriend and could accommodate a third guest (the third bed is in a common area attached to the kitchen). Ruth, our host, was absolutely lovely - she provided a very kind and warm welcome. The only downside to the apartment was the kitchen - the electric stovetop didn't work at all and there were no bowls. If not for this, we'd have zero complaints! The location is fine - there doesn't seem to be much going on in Hernani (as far as we saw, but we didn't spend much time there), but it's a 30-minute bus ride from San Sebastian and the bus stop is very close. There is a supermarket right next to the apartment.
Apartamentos User Profile
Response from Apartamentos:
Hi Brian! What a shame you didn't let me know about the stove when you were here, it was just a bottom that was off, we could have solved it in a second! I am sorry! It was a pleasure having you guys here :)
June 2017

Jeremiah User Profile
May 2017
Due to the high prices of Airbnbs in San Sebastian area, we chose to stay here with Apartamentos in Hernani. Getting here can be rather time consuming. We flew in through Bilbao airport, took the bus to San Sebastian, then took another bus to Hernani. The property is really new and is definitely disabled friendly. In addition, there are many layers of security with unique PIN codes that need to be entered to gain access to your apartment so you can be sure this is a safe place to be in. Just downstairs and across the road, there is a Lidl supermarket at which you can buy food to cook or eat for breakfast in the apartment. Getting to San Sebastian costs 1.70€ one way by bus or train. You will get the necessary directions and instructions from the host and you can find maps and brochures downstairs at the reception area. One thing to take note of is that the buses back from San Sebastian stop at around 10-11:30pm depending on which day of the week. Of course, if you have your own vehicle, it will be very easy to get to San Sebastian and back at any time of the day. Nonetheless, even relying on public transport it is definitely doable to enjoy San Sebastian. The host is really kind and provides lots of great tips on what to do and see around the area. If you are staying here anytime soon, do give a little room for error as they are really new and things are not yet fully up and running. The host tried her best to ensure our comforts including bringing up fans and air-conditioner units when the weather got hot. Definitely a great host and good property.

Maria User Profile
September 2017
En mi opinion, el apartamento está rn muy buena localizacion, ya que San sebastian está a 8 mins en coche y los demas sitios a visitar están cerca. Hemos sido muy buen atendidos y la organizacion a la hora de entrar y llegar es muy buena.

This host has 49 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings